We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE gelato place in Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davide Gelato

Davide Gelato
Via Padre Giuliani 41 | Sorrento, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
081 8781337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Ice Cream in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
484 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“THE gelato place in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We accidentally stopped at here before later reading that this is one of the places Rick Steves recommends. We went here 5 of the 8 nights we were in Sorrento. In fact, one evening I just went here for dinner. Had a large cup for dinner and then a small cup for dessert. They have more flavors than you can imagine and I found everything I tried to be wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    102
    33
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, helpful and good cappuccino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lots of varieties of ice cream to choose from at competitive prices, with a chance to learn how to make ice cream (cost involved and you need to make an appointment).
It was a good place to stop for a coffee, with no service charge.
Good service and always clean. We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Didn't think it was very special to be honest. If ever your around Lake Garda go to Bardolino, now that's ice cream can't remember the name of the premises but you can't miss it if you are on the lakeside front most everyone stops to buy, usually queuing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

What wonderful ice cream, well worth finding this emporium of delectable ice creams. Coconut is my favourite!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were looking for a light snack for lunch and came across this place. Both had a toasted sandwich mozzarella and salami which was good. Beer was a reasonable price but would only sell wine by the bottle instead of just a glass.

Service and prices were good. Didn't have time for ice cream. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davide Gelato also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Davide Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davide Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.