We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMmm so tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Davide Gelato

Davide Gelato
Via Padre Giuliani 41 | Sorrento, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
081 8781337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Ice Cream in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“MMmm so tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were so much more impressed with the gelato here than anywhere else in Sorrento. we were recommended to try it, and so glad we did! Delicious ice cream, you don't get taste like that in the UK!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    94
    29
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimbergen, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Broad choice of Ice-Creams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wide range of tastes, nice ice-cream, correct picing and service. Possibility to be sit out-side (not with a cone).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Definitely the best gelato we had in Sorrento. The flavours are just beautiful - the mint and pistachio were so good!!
The service was always friendly (they started to recognise us by the end of the week!!)
The prices were really reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“The Best Gelato Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent a week in Sorrento touring different locales. I will admit we had gelato for breakfast , lunch, and dinner. Hands down, gelato is the best in Italy and Davide Gelato of Sorrento has simply perfected the taste ,flavor and texture of each better than any one else! We enjoyed the lemoncello, coffee, double creme, mint, Oreo, peach, hazelnut, almond, vanilla, pistachio and more....The staff is very friendly and helpful. they offer free WIFI too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“More than just gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We first encountered Davide Augusto gelateria on a Thomson walkabout tour. We were given a free taste of delicious gelato and we were hooked! The choice of flavours is mind boggling. During our holiday, we tried several between us and every one was amazing.
This is more than just a gelateria though. It is a lovely relaxing place to stop for a refreshing drink or lunch. There is no cover or service charge and the prices are extremely reasonable. The pizzas and sandwiches are freshly made and very tasty and the chips are lovely! Even if you just want a drink, the staff treat you as a valued customer and complimentary nibbles are offered.
Now that we're home, I'm getting withdrawal symptoms!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davide Gelato also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Davide Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davide Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.