We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B in the centre of Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Tofani

Save Saved
You added Maison Tofani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Tofani
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via San Cesareo 34, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Grimbergen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing B&B in the centre of Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This beautiful B&B is located in the Historical centre of Sorrento. When we arrived we parked (as suggested by Giovanni) in the Central parking. A very friendly and helpful Giuseppe drove us to the B&B.
We get a nice, big , clean room where my wife and I could enjoy a a peaceful stay !
Breakfast are just amazing, full of fresh products (cakes, fruits, prosciutto, eggs, etc..) and served by a lovely staff.
Giovanni and Nunzianna were very friendly and helped us very well to discover the region.

If we come back in the region we will definitely come back here !

Grazie mille !
Cedric

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    480
    53
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
323
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had read the reviews of Maison Tofani before we booked and everything we experienced lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Hidden away in one of the old streets off the Piazza Tasso you move from the courtyard, up wide stone steps into a beautiful building. We had a stunning loft room. The comfort and elegance of the building we found were matched by a genuine desire by all the staff we met to help make our experience the best it could be. The breakfasts were a great start to our days. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Sorrento or the surrounding area.

Room Tip: The loft room we stayed in was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We are not surprised that this is rated as the top residence by tripadvisors.
The rooms were Immaculate, the common rooms beautifully decorated, excellent /friendly/helpful service, great breakfast.Good central location.
Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this incredible hotel and our experience was amazing!
Everything is perfect starting with the personal, services is something that stay in your hart.
All our request were fulfilled as we expected and everything there was much better than had we expected.
The rooms are spacious, clean, very elegant taste of decoration, every little detail is done well!
Giovanni is a very kind man who knows what he's doing, all his recomendations were just what we were looking for, the hairdresser, restaurants, shops, etc! And just with saying that we were guests at Maison Tofani, service became much betterthan normal!
Very rich breakfast with all kind of tasty things you would like to have in the morning, from vegetables to fruits, eggs, different kinds on "dolce", fresh juices... all home made! And of course the coffee is perfect!
You have to get used to the pillows because they are ultra next generation and this was a problem for us the first night, from the second day we could sleep better (this is something more about taste).
Mrs. Tofani is a sweet and friendly woman always in the mood to chat a bit, even the boy who helps with the suitcases is efficient and nice!

Very important if you go with your car is arrange with the hotel the service that they offer to their clients.

Thank you for the cordiality because even with the rain and the cold, we had a pleasant time!

We will come back hopefully very soon!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything about the hotel was great. The staff incredibly helpful, the room lovely and breakfast (especially the home made cake) a delight. Based in the middle of the old town but very quiet at night. It is handy base for all of Sorrento's attractions. Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We don't have enough good things to say about this hotel. Located right in the heart of Sorrento with amazing and knowledgeable staff who were very eager to give restaurant recommendations, confirm transportation timetables and speak wonderful English. The building itself is beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet contained everything imaginable. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sorrento and hope to visit again one day in the future.

Room Tip: Even if your room doesn't have a view or balcony, there is a wonderful room top terrace availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely historic building brilliantly located in the centre of town with shops and restaurants literally on the door step. Considering how central it is, it was actually surprising just how quiet and peaceful the rooms were (apart from the very early church bells which though a shock at first, were really rather lovely and did not last long) Giovanni and his team could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The two rooms (we were in the roof) were ideal for us as a family and the beds were comfortable with memory foam mattresses and pillows. Breakfast was simple continental served up in the spectacular dining room. Our hire car was valet parked and brought to us each morning. The restaurant suggestion was fantastic and we had one of the best meals ever. Travelling with our older teenage children the vote from us all is an enthusiastic 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison Tofani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tofani

Address: via San Cesareo 34, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tofani 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at the Maison Tofani, an elegant relais located in the historical centre of Sorrento, you will have the feeling of being surrounded by an atmosphere rich in history and charm.Maison Tofani is a magical and quiet place where renewed splendour of the eighteenth century is combined with modern elements.The picturesque entrance is that of a typical courtyard in a Neapolitan palace.The rooms are furnished with taste and elegance and equipped with all comforts, particularly suitable for the stay of even the most demanding and selective clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Maison Tofani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tofani Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Tofani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.