We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Bagni Delfino

Ristorante Bagni Delfino
via Marina Grande, 216, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 081 878 2038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 223 restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We inform that our restaurant closes the end of October. We start again the activity the first of April.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Visit to Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly restaurant, couldn't do enough for you. Meals were excellent, waiters and waitress's were excellent. Would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    1,466
    269
    65
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved loved Delfino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our 20 year old daughter and we had the best meals at Delfino that we had during a ten day trip. Mussels and clams over pasta, seafood including octopus and squid, shrimp, mussels and clams in risotto and sweet clean grilled bass. We also had an amazing antipasti that I would never have conceived of...bluefish and eggplant parmigiana! Outstanding!

We received complimentary bruschetta that wash fresh and delicious..the best we had while in Italy and after dinner we received a round of limoncello complements of the restaurant. The wine list is extensive but we chose to order a carafe of the house white which was clearly selected with great care to complement the seafood menu. It worked perfectly with our meal.

The location is lovely. At the end of the fishing village, on the shore and at low tide over the water.

The owners and staff were all warm and welcoming and we will return as soon as we can!

Grazi to everyone who made our meals special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Sorrento for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Sorrento. Best sea view, vest seed foods, most friendly service from a sister/brother.
order the catch of the day and enjoy your lunch with sunny ocean view is the most enjoyable thing to do here.
The welcome snack and lemon liquor after meal is free.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We ate here twice during our recent stay in Marina Grande. Once for drinks and snacks and once for dinner. The service was very good. The restaurant is right over the water so the views are great either looking out over the water or back towards Marina Grande. The food was delicious. Well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great meal with great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The meal was outstanding in all respects.

While traveling in Italy, one of the main dishes on my agenda was fried anchovies. This was the only restaurant I found that had them exactly as I had imagined and they were melt in your mouth delicious.

I also had the clams/mussel pasta, which was out of this world as well.

We also had the best Chianti here while traveling, Peppoli Chianti Classico.

Bravo to this Ristorante and its wait staff who were amazing!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bagni Delfino also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples

Been to Ristorante Bagni Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Bagni Delfino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.