We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved loved Delfino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Bagni Delfino

Ristorante Bagni Delfino
Via Marina Grande, 216, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 081 878 2038
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 217 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $84
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We're open from 1st April to 31st October. We accept only reservation by phone, thank you!
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved loved Delfino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our 20 year old daughter and we had the best meals at Delfino that we had during a ten day trip. Mussels and clams over pasta, seafood including octopus and squid, shrimp, mussels and clams in risotto and sweet clean grilled bass. We also had an amazing antipasti that I would never have conceived of...bluefish and eggplant parmigiana! Outstanding!

We received complimentary bruschetta that wash fresh and delicious..the best we had while in Italy and after dinner we received a round of limoncello complements of the restaurant. The wine list is extensive but we chose to order a carafe of the house white which was clearly selected with great care to complement the seafood menu. It worked perfectly with our meal.

The location is lovely. At the end of the fishing village, on the shore and at low tide over the water.

The owners and staff were all warm and welcoming and we will return as soon as we can!

Grazi to everyone who made our meals special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,446
    370
    88
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Sorrento for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Sorrento. Best sea view, vest seed foods, most friendly service from a sister/brother.
order the catch of the day and enjoy your lunch with sunny ocean view is the most enjoyable thing to do here.
The welcome snack and lemon liquor after meal is free.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We ate here twice during our recent stay in Marina Grande. Once for drinks and snacks and once for dinner. The service was very good. The restaurant is right over the water so the views are great either looking out over the water or back towards Marina Grande. The food was delicious. Well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal with great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The meal was outstanding in all respects.

While traveling in Italy, one of the main dishes on my agenda was fried anchovies. This was the only restaurant I found that had them exactly as I had imagined and they were melt in your mouth delicious.

I also had the clams/mussel pasta, which was out of this world as well.

We also had the best Chianti here while traveling, Peppoli Chianti Classico.

Bravo to this Ristorante and its wait staff who were amazing!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were taken here for lunch by our driver from Smart Tours in Italy (would also recommend them) and we were delighted with the view and the food. It wasn't as pricey as I had expected. I had the gnocci Sorrento and it was the best gnocci I've tasted. DW had fish, don't recall what kind, but she loved it as well. The service was adequate and the wine OK, but all the food at the table for 8 was rated excellent by the diners.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bagni Delfino also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Bagni Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Bagni Delfino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.