We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly B&B in centre!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B DolceVita

Save Saved
You added B&B DolceVita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B DolceVita
Via San Cesareo 64, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 88 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great friendly B&B in centre!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were in Sorrento last week for a wedding and stayed at B&B DolceVIta for seven nights. It was really easy to find, just off the main square. When we arrived we were made to feel right at home by the owner, Ettore. He gave us lots of great advice about what to do and where to eat in Sorrento. He was really keen for us to make the most of our stay, and gave us advice on how to make our money go a bit further (such as taking sandwiches from Sorrento to Pompeii and Capri). We shared all our advice with the rest of the wedding party as it was so useful.
We stayed in the superior room and it was a good size and very clean. We had a balcony which was big enough for a table and chairs so was lovely to sit out in the evenings. Although the B&B is right in the centre our room was very quiet. The balcony also faces the back of the building so you don't hear any noise from the main street.
We would definitely stay in B&B DolceVita again - thanks Ettore!

Room Tip: The superior room has a balcony which was lovely to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    26
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
73
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at DolceVita and we wouldn't change anything about it. Ettore was a great host as soon as we arrived! He really cared that we have a good time in Sorrento and surrounding areas. He gave us great tips (buy a sandwich in Sorrento before going to Capri or Pompeii - great lunch at a reasonable price!) and told us where to go for good dinners. The orange room and bathroom was spacious and face the busy street. We never had a problem sleeping as the windows are double glazed. The location was great as there were tons of cute stores to buy souvenirs and limoncello. The B&B is not too far from the bus stop and getting there was a breeze. I would highly recommend staying here while visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Our Superior room was so quiet and peaceful it was always a shock to walk out in to the bustling Via San Cesareo! This is the perfect location to explore the town and be able to pop back for a rest or to get changed. Our room had everything you could need with a very good sized bathroom and fresh towels daily. But the best thing about the B&B is the friendly and attentive owner, Ettore, who was always a real pleasure to chat to and gave us so many great tips. If we ever come back, this is where you'll find us!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwood city
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 10 days here, the excellent location in the very heart of Sorrento. My soul was singing as I opened and peered from the balcony overlooking the beating heart of Sorrento. The music and Life that sang through me from the street below will never be forgotten. Ettore is very friendly, accommodating, and helpful with his suggestions. We loved every minute of our stay and the only problem was we had to leave. Thank You Ettore, I will ♥♪♪Torno Sorrento♪♫ very soon.

Room Tip: our room was the largest overlookingVia San Cesareo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a great experience staying at B&B DolceVita in Sorrento. It's very centrally located and the room was really nice and comfortable. It's easy walking distance to the train and bus stations and the port. Ettore is a great host. He spent a long time with us when we first arrived and made a lot of very helpful suggestions about sightseeing. He also went out of his way to tell us about a big bike race one of days we were there and how that would impact getting around. I highly recommend DolceVita.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and a colleague stayed there for 6 nights. Don't have much to add to previous reviews. Very comfortable rooms, the shower is a bit small though (and remember to bring your own shampoo). Ettore, the owner, is very helpful not only in relation to your stay but also gives great advices regarding your trip to and around Sorrento. If you arrive by car you can park it at PARCHEGGIO STINGA which is situated on via Degli Aranci. the cost is 20 Euros per 24 hr.
I definitely recommend and would be back next time around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went on a short European tour to France, Czech Republic, and Italy in August 2012, staying at B&B DolceVita for 3 nights, and it was probably my favorite of the trip. First, the hotel is in the perfect location on a busy street (but not so loud that you're unable to sleep), walking distance from the train station (where buses also are), from the main square, from main attractions, and ferries (to Capri, etc.) and beaches and with many restaurants and shops in a close vicinity. Ettore is such a kind and helpful host and he even gave me a 15 minute "orientation" when I first arrived, explaining all about the inn, the area, recommended restaurants, how to get to Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius, Capri, etc. Although the B&B accepts credit cards, we needed to go to his cousin's B&B to use his machine--a little unusual but it didn't take long and was really a nice walk to see the nearby area. The room was incredibly comfortable with A/C, 2 balconies overlooking the fun street below, a huge and beautiful bathroom. I'm so glad I stayed here and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolcev, Proprietario at B&B DolceVita, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Wow , thanks a lot for all nice things you told about BB DolceVita !!!! I really hope , day by day to do a good job and to help my guests to enjoy them holiday here in center of Sorrento. About credit cards , from about October 2012 we accept AGAIN every credit card directly in the BB. Yes last year i had ugly discussion with my former bank about the expensive fees they applied . i had to find an alternative way, but now everything is solved. Thanks again for your undestanding !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DolceVita

Address: Via San Cesareo 64, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DolceVita B&B is situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to the main square and to all public transports . Rooms, which are completely renovated. Due to its strategic location, DolceVita offers you just few steps away: beach, restaurants and pizzeria, fashion shops, coffee-bars and ice-cream shops, laundromats, museum, parkings, and much more ..... According with the most popular international tourist guides, Sorrento is ideally situated for exploring Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri, Pompeii and the Bay of Naples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B DolceVita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.