We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis in the heart of Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B DolceVita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B DolceVita to your Saves list
B&B DolceVita
Via San Cesareo 64, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 98 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little oasis in the heart of Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Our Superior room was so quiet and peaceful it was always a shock to walk out in to the bustling Via San Cesareo! This is the perfect location to explore the town and be able to pop back for a rest or to get changed. Our room had everything you could need with a very good sized bathroom and fresh towels daily. But the best thing about the B&B is the friendly and attentive owner, Ettore, who was always a real pleasure to chat to and gave us so many great tips. If we ever come back, this is where you'll find us!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
81
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
redwood city
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 10 days here, the excellent location in the very heart of Sorrento. My soul was singing as I opened and peered from the balcony overlooking the beating heart of Sorrento. The music and Life that sang through me from the street below will never be forgotten. Ettore is very friendly, accommodating, and helpful with his suggestions. We loved every minute of our stay and the only problem was we had to leave. Thank You Ettore, I will ♥♪♪Torno Sorrento♪♫ very soon.

Room Tip: our room was the largest overlookingVia San Cesareo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a great experience staying at B&B DolceVita in Sorrento. It's very centrally located and the room was really nice and comfortable. It's easy walking distance to the train and bus stations and the port. Ettore is a great host. He spent a long time with us when we first arrived and made a lot of very helpful suggestions about sightseeing. He also went out of his way to tell us about a big bike race one of days we were there and how that would impact getting around. I highly recommend DolceVita.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and a colleague stayed there for 6 nights. Don't have much to add to previous reviews. Very comfortable rooms, the shower is a bit small though (and remember to bring your own shampoo). Ettore, the owner, is very helpful not only in relation to your stay but also gives great advices regarding your trip to and around Sorrento. If you arrive by car you can park it at PARCHEGGIO STINGA which is situated on via Degli Aranci. the cost is 20 Euros per 24 hr.
I definitely recommend and would be back next time around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went on a short European tour to France, Czech Republic, and Italy in August 2012, staying at B&B DolceVita for 3 nights, and it was probably my favorite of the trip. First, the hotel is in the perfect location on a busy street (but not so loud that you're unable to sleep), walking distance from the train station (where buses also are), from the main square, from main attractions, and ferries (to Capri, etc.) and beaches and with many restaurants and shops in a close vicinity. Ettore is such a kind and helpful host and he even gave me a 15 minute "orientation" when I first arrived, explaining all about the inn, the area, recommended restaurants, how to get to Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius, Capri, etc. Although the B&B accepts credit cards, we needed to go to his cousin's B&B to use his machine--a little unusual but it didn't take long and was really a nice walk to see the nearby area. The room was incredibly comfortable with A/C, 2 balconies overlooking the fun street below, a huge and beautiful bathroom. I'm so glad I stayed here and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolcev, Proprietario at B&B DolceVita, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Wow , thanks a lot for all nice things you told about BB DolceVita !!!! I really hope , day by day to do a good job and to help my guests to enjoy them holiday here in center of Sorrento. About credit cards , from about October 2012 we accept AGAIN every credit card directly in the BB. Yes last year i had ugly discussion with my former bank about the expensive fees they applied . i had to find an alternative way, but now everything is solved. Thanks again for your undestanding !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

On my first night in Sorrento, also Good Friday, I fell and broke my ankle. Etorre, the owner of Dolce Vita came over at 11:00 PM to help with the challenge of getting to the hospital when the streets were jammed with people from the Good Friday procession. We took his advice and left for the hospital the next morning. He flagged down a car and spent the entire day with us at the hospital, even wheeling me through the streets of Sorrento in a wheelchair back to the B and B. the care and professional treatment from Etorre and his staff means I cannot wait to come back to Dolce Vita to enjoy his grandmother's house. It is in a perfect location in the center of town, has all that is needed, and Etorre goes above and beyond the basics.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed 3 nights at Dolce Vita in mid October. Since I first booked in Feb this year, the owner, Ettore, was extremely prompt in replying to all the queries I had. When our train was delayed for several hours on the day of arrival, Ettore was extremely kind in waiting for us till rather late and assuring that it was OK. The B & B was conveniently located on a street that is lined with beautiful shops and restaurants and within-walking distance to the harbour (to catch the fast ferry to Capri), the Circumvesuvianna train station (to Pompeii, Herculaneum, etc), the bus station to the Almafi Coast and the laudromats. Our room was fantastic, spacious, clean and very reasonably priced (only 60 Euro per night, compared to the 110 to 126 Euros for our accommodation in Rome, Venice and Florence); the bathroom was large by our standards. Our room faced the colourful street, making us feel that we were really on a holiday; strangely, though the street was busy, the room was very quiet once we shut the the double-glazed sound-proof windows. It would be nice to have kettle or cups in the room so that we could make coffee; however, it was not a real problem since we could buy fantastic coffee and pastries just downstairs in the Cafe (for less than 2 euros). What made our stay memorable was Ettore, the perfect and friendly host who was was attentive and patient; though he does not live in the B & B, he seemed to be always around to ensure that his hosts' needs were promptly attended to. My friend and I agreed that of all the destinations we visited in Italy, Sorrento came up tops due to a large part to Ettore's helpfulness and his fantastic B & B. We will definitely stay at this place when we visit Sorrento again! (By the way, if you want a free-&-easy 2-week itinerary covering Rome, Sorrento, Florence, Venice and Milan, I would be most happy to share it with you --- about what to do, where to dine, where to day, how to move about and what passes to get). Ciao! Chris

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the street, which has very nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DolceVita

Address: Via San Cesareo 64, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DolceVita B&B is situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to the main square and to all public transports . Rooms, which are completely renovated. Due to its strategic location, DolceVita offers you just few steps away: beach, restaurants and pizzeria, fashion shops, coffee-bars and ice-cream shops, laundromats, museum, parkings, and much more ..... According with the most popular international tourist guides, Sorrento is ideally situated for exploring Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri, Pompeii and the Bay of Naples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your B&B DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B DolceVita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.