We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel La Favorita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel La Favorita to your Saves list
Grand Hotel La Favorita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were on a group tour of Italy and spent a couple of nights at the Grand Hotel La Favorita. It is centrally located in town so you can walk to everything including the ferry to Capri. The rooms are very spacious, modern and very clean. We gathered at the bar one night and it was quite, but fun. The bartenders were very gracious.

The staff in the dining room were also very helpful and service was terrific. Great place to stay when visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent comment on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and you remained very impressed by our central location, our spacious rooms and our professional staff.
We really hope you would come and stay again by us and in the mean time, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    122
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
189
566
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in La Favorita in June 2013 and also had our wedding reception there. I can't speak highly enough of La Favorita - it has to be the classiest hotel in Sorrento. Here's our review:

Rooms - reasonable size and has everything you need, and are also very clean. On our wedding night we were upgraded to their best suite on the third floor which has a huge balcony and a lovely view of the sea.

Swimming pool - very nice pool on the top floor. Beware though that it is not heated so can be a little cold. Top terrace has sun loungers by the pool, with complimentary towels each day. Bar area with outdoor sofas, and eating area is also a plus.

Staff - ultra-professional and always helpful. We were supposed to have our wedding breakfast on the top floor next to the swimming pool but it rained on the day, so we had the wedding breakfast in the restaurant instead. The staff did all they could to help us after the change of plan and did a fantastic job.

Breakfast - very good. They have a variety of hot foods (bacon, egg, sausage), cereals, cakes etc. The tables and plates were always clean and service with the hot drinks was also good.

Garden terrace - very nice, full of lemon and orange trees, also lovely to sit out in in the evening when they put the fairy lights on.

1st floor lounge - the coolest feature of the hotel, this is where we had our wedding canapés. We loved the pristine white leather sofas and the funky lights by the bar.

Overall - brilliant hotel. I wouldn't have wanted to have our wedding reception/to stay anywhere else in Sorrento, the hotel was everything we wanted it to be.

The service was perfect, the staff got everything spot-on on our wedding day. Not one complaint. Pure class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Your detailed and excellent comment on our Hotel and its staff has left us astonished
.
What we want to do is to o thank you very much and to invite you to come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just a great room. Staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again. It was close to everything and had a view of the sea. Beautiful garden and the breakfast buffet was excellent and took into account US tastes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased to know that you remained well impressed by our great rooms, our helpfull staff, our strategic location, our well-maintened garden and our tasting breakfast.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again, in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I ended my previous review of La Favorita (Jan 5, 2013) by saying we would Definitely stay here again. - and one year later we returned for the holidays! Everything was as magnificent this time as last time... even better in fact! It's as if they heeded my request for better in room wifi, because the signal is now strong. Once again I maintain that this hotel exceeds all expectations on most every detail: absolutely spotless, comfortable beds, spacious accommodations, a breakfast buffet fit for royalty, friendly & extremely helpful staff, excellent central location, beautiful elegant design, luxurious bathrooms.... where do I stop praising this place?!
My only request would be for an in house exercise facility. The owner said he's actually working on that as well. So sad to be leaving tomorrow, but we're looking forward to returning again one day!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the doors open like we do, use ear plugs or an iPad white noise generator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

When we receive comments from our guests we remain satisfied but when we receive comments from our return guests we remain twice satisfied; we are pleased to know that by returning again at our hotel everything continues to exceed your expactations.

We are working on the idea of having a Spa centre at our hotel and we really hope that you would be our guests again and again in a nearest future.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

A great hotel, indeally located in the heart of Sorrento. The staff are friendly and helpful, don't all speak good english but do their best to accommodate you. The room was clean, tidy and well presented. Loved the little cherub peeping over the clouds painted on the bathroom ceiling. Breakfast was a delight especially when taken in the garden. But if you're hung up about cooked english breakfast then you'll be disappointed. Grilled swordfish and chips for lunch and what gorgeous chips. But the winner is the roof top terrace, with Paulo there to place a parasol in exactly the right spot to ensure you don't get sun burn, great bar service, lovely pool and oh the views. All in all a really good choice. Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are really glad to know that you remained well satisfied by choosing our great hotel.

We know that still many things at our hotel need to be implemented but we are really pleased to receive a such good review as the one you wrote on the Grand Hotel La Favorita.

Please do not forget to come and visit us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.





The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were booked into this Hotel as a replacement by BA, as the Hotel we originally booked was closed . We could not have happier! It was in an excellent position on a quiet side street in the centre of Sorrento. Although the Hotel was quiet because it was out of season , the staff were attentive , friendly and very helpful . We had a wonderful four days and would recommend this Hotel to anyone who showed an interest in visiting Sorrento and would love to go back again one day .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we really hope to welcoming you again in a nearest future.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my mum came away for a girls holiday and stayed here. The hotel itself is in a great location close to everything with plenty of lovely restaurants just moments away. The rooms were decorated beautifully with lovely balcony. Breakfast was great a vast selection of food both hot and cold. We got a complimentary drink at the bar on the first night which was a lovely gesture. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Even a bit late, we want to thank you for sending us such an excellent review on our hotel as the one you wrote.

We are really pleased to know that you and your mum enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we really hope you would come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime, please accept our best and kindest regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel La Favorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.