We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella La Favourita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel La Favorita

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel La Favorita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Bella La Favourita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed many times in Sorrento at another hotel but this time we decided on a change and chose La Favourita. A great choice not only for the central location but if you read other reviews on Trip advisor they are all true. The hotel is sumptuous with its white leather Chesterfield sofas and chairs. The decor is extremely tasteful and incorporates the elegance of Italian style and culture which in a new hotel has very cleverly been incorporated to create a warm and eye catching background.
Our room was very spacious with a seven foot wide bed which was extremely comfortable and a large bathroom. The room was very quiet which enabled us to have very restful sleeps. As we were not half board we ate out and the huge variety of restaurants that were close to the hotel. We did however use the hotel restaurant which was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast we had a great choice and endless pots of coffee if required.
The pool area on the roof was very good and Paulo the pool attendant looked after us very well positioning umbrellas for us and providing fresh towels. The loungers were also very comfortable and you had stunning views over the Bay of Naples to Mount Versuvius.
The only downside about the hotel was that even though the hotel provided entertainment in the evenings very few guests used the lovely bar area. We could only put this down to the fact there was so much to do in Sorrento in the evenings. There were also a lot of American tour companies that used the hotel and they were doing a whistle stop tour of Italy staying no longer than two nights with very early morning starts.
We would definitely recommend La Favorita to our friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We were at the side of the hotel with a very large balcony. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

How we could thank you for a such nice and true review you shared with Trip Advisor on our hotel .

We are really pleased you enjoed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we are even much more pleased that you found true everyhing you read on Trip Advisor written by other guests who stayed by us.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you again and in the meantime we profit of the occasin to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    652
    105
    18
    6
    10
See reviews for
167
436
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and friends have stayed at La Favorita several times now and we have always been very impressed with every aspect of the services offered by the Hotel. Everything continues to be perfect...the beautiful extremely well looked after rooms, the excellent communal ares, the superb dining room and the rooftop restaurant of course! It is so satisfying to return to a Hotel that continues to provide these top class services. Whilst we were there the Hotel was officially changed to a 5Star...well deserved and Congratulations to all the staff and management. It is the staff who just add that little bit extra to make the stay so warm and comfortable that it feels like being part of a large family. We will return and continue to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are special...3rd floor for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased you had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita during which you remained well impressed with every aspect of the services offered by our Hotel: from the roof top terrace to the bar area to the reception area.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the people are kind and always helpful. Our room was always clean, the pool is great and the roof top restaurant was really very good and romantic. I was especially impressed with the packed breakfast prepared for us for an early, 3am, departure for the airport. Love the location and the views from the pool. Should we get lucky enough to come back to Sorrento we will stay here. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't super comfortable. We are use to Swiss type beds, no box springs with adjustable boards. This bed was a spring mattress and therefore not comfortable to us. We are picky about our beds, so many people may not have any issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, appreciating our good service, our roof top area, our nice restaurant and our professional staff.
We are sorry you remained not satisfied by your room's bed, but we assure you that all of our hotel's beds are new and comfortable texted.

Hoping you would come and stay by us once again, we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale Cheshire UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked a side sea-view room for 4 nights near the end of September. This is a lovely hotel with beautiful public rooms and a great rooftop pool with stunning views. However, having booked a sea-view room at extra cost we expected this was what we would get. Our room was on the second floor from where it was impossible to see the sea! When we brought this up at reception we were first told that we had the room that we had booked-not true.We were then told another room might be available on the night before we were due to leave-not much use.The holiday rep was very sympathetic and said she would investigate the matter and this is still on-going. The hotel told the reps supervisor that because we did not have a sea-view we had been upgraded to a superior/deluxe room. At no time was this explained to us and having stayed in many 4/5 star hotels the room we had did not measure up to this rating or match the description on the hotel website.We enjoyed our holiday but as it was for a special occasion it was tinged with disappointment because of the room situation and the lack of a clear explanation from the hotel.You should get what you have paid for and not be fobbed of with different excuses.

Room Tip: For a sea- view make sure you are on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your nice review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you definetly enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita; only one thing we wish to clear you up; our hotel does not face directly the ocean, as you realized it is located in the historical centre of Sorrento. It 's true that the rooms on the third floor have a more panoramic view than those opn the second floor, but the rooms' typology are the same either locate on the second or on the third floor, i.e. double deluxe rooms with front view!

Anyway our guests' comments either positive or negative represent for us an occasion to learn and improve accordingly.

Hoping you would come and stay by us once again, we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hi never left a review before , I meant to but never got round to it.
My wife and I had 11 days in Sorrento 16th September 2013 stayed at the "Grand Hotel Favorita"
second time and it was as good as the first .i've used these reviews my self before so the only thing I would say to you if you don't stay at this hotel at least once it would be a crying shame the hotel is fantastic as any body who has stayed in this area knows its the best its got everything across from the tramontano .Everyone at the Favorita will make your stay welcome and please eat at the favorita restaurant fantastic look just book it you will love it enjoy
p.s well done everyone at the Favorita keep up the great work well be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We really appreciate your enthusiasm for our wonderful Grand Hotel La Favorita and we are pleased you had an unforgettable stay by us.

Please do not forget to repeat your experience, coming and staying by us once again.
In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and the hotel was fantastic. We had a huge room (admittedly with a balcony but no view), with a huge bathroom and lovely toiletries. The breakfast was magnificent and the bar was friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake was the roof top swimming pool with a terrace and a bar where we spent our late afternoons soaking up the sun.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we want to thank you!

We are really pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, particularly appreciating our service, our rooms and nice views.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home from Sorrento and 5 nights staying at La Favorita. We cannot praise it. The efficiency, professionalism and friendliness of the staff, beautiful decor and rooms, spotless interiors, excellent location, stunning views from the rooftop terrace and exceptional attention to detail ensured that this was a holiday to remember. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel andwe want to thank you!

We are really pleased to read that you remained well impressed by the Grand Hotel La Favorita: a marvellous hotel with its nice rooms, its stunning terrace and panorama.

Please be informed that now we effectively are a 5 stars hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel La Favorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.