We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sorrento in september” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel La Favorita

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel La Favorita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
sheffield
1 review
“sorrento in september”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hi never left a review before , I meant to but never got round to it.
My wife and I had 11 days in Sorrento 16th September 2013 stayed at the "Grand Hotel Favorita"
second time and it was as good as the first .i've used these reviews my self before so the only thing I would say to you if you don't stay at this hotel at least once it would be a crying shame the hotel is fantastic as any body who has stayed in this area knows its the best its got everything across from the tramontano .Everyone at the Favorita will make your stay welcome and please eat at the favorita restaurant fantastic look just book it you will love it enjoy
p.s well done everyone at the Favorita keep up the great work well be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We really appreciate your enthusiasm for our wonderful Grand Hotel La Favorita and we are pleased you had an unforgettable stay by us.

Please do not forget to repeat your experience, coming and staying by us once again.
In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    683
    106
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
172
461
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and the hotel was fantastic. We had a huge room (admittedly with a balcony but no view), with a huge bathroom and lovely toiletries. The breakfast was magnificent and the bar was friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake was the roof top swimming pool with a terrace and a bar where we spent our late afternoons soaking up the sun.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we want to thank you!

We are really pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, particularly appreciating our service, our rooms and nice views.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home from Sorrento and 5 nights staying at La Favorita. We cannot praise it. The efficiency, professionalism and friendliness of the staff, beautiful decor and rooms, spotless interiors, excellent location, stunning views from the rooftop terrace and exceptional attention to detail ensured that this was a holiday to remember. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel andwe want to thank you!

We are really pleased to read that you remained well impressed by the Grand Hotel La Favorita: a marvellous hotel with its nice rooms, its stunning terrace and panorama.

Please be informed that now we effectively are a 5 stars hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wow! This is a fabulous hotel! Whilst the décor might be a bit over the top in terms of "bling", the clean, spacious, opulent feel of the entire hotel is first class. Service was excellent and the buffet breakfasts are a definite highlight. Room facilities including bed and bathrooms were spacious and well equipped. Our son loved the roof pool and sun lounge area and the adjoining roof bar with views across the bay to Mt. Vesuvius is splendid. Fabulous atmospheric restaurants with great service surround the hotel in the historic section of the city. We did not wish to leave.

Room Tip: This is a seven storey hotel so be aware of this when reserving your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,


How we could thank you for such a nice review on our hotel.


We are really pleased to read that you did not want to leave our hotel as you remained fascinated by our roof top area, our nice rooms and our good location.


We really hope you would return and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at La Favorita. It is a stunning hotel visually with
gorgeous decor and furnishings. The public areas such as reception and the bar/lounge
are just amazing with comfortable white leather sofas, lovely artwork and ornaments.
We arrived quite late at night and were given a warm welcome. My husband and myself
had booked a classic room, but were upgraded to a junior suite, which was lovely with
a nice balcony overlooking the pretty gardens with lemon trees. It looks especially good
at night when it is all lit up. The only downside was that my sister was allocated a nice
room but without a balcony as had been advertised in our travel company brochure.
We complained about this, and although there was no other room available that night
she was given the choice of two other rooms the following day, and moved into a room
with a balcony by the afternoon. This was done without any fuss or argument from
management. Overall, the staff there are excellent, particularly the charming maitre d'hotel,
Roberto. The breakfast was good in a lovely calm dining room. A little 'cake heavy'
for my taste, but plenty of healthier options such as fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. A few
hot options like scrambled eggs, frankfurters and bacon, and some rather unusual
offerings like lasagne, chips and peas! The roof-top terrace is wonderful with
spectacular views over the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.
We would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to others. It could not
be in a better location for the old town, piazza tasso etc. With a few minor tweaks
I am sure that it could achieve 5 star status. It is definitely the best 4 star we have ever
stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have a side sea view and a gorgeous view at night over the beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased to receive such a detailed description of our hotel's service as the one you made: describing our good service, our nice rooms, our huge breakfast.

Thank you again for your time and please do not forget to come and stay by us once again.
In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have been at this awesome gem for four years and counting. It is such a good feeling to stay there and take in the pleasures of Sorrento. We salute Manager (Mario) and his hardworking staff, who strive to keep their guests happy. The fellow, who manned the reception desk at night, I believe his name was Antonio, deserves special mention for his warmth and friendliness. A very nice buffet breakfast is included. We, also, enjoyed their restaurant for dinner and lunch on several occasions. Again, the staff, led by Roberto, was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased to read that our hotel is compared by you to an awesome gem with its brilliant staff, its nice rooms, its fabolous roof top area etc etc.

Please do not hesitate to come and stay by us for the fith time next year and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

this was our second stay in La Favorita ... and it didn't disappoint again !
we had a ground floor room with a garden view and a mosaic water feature which was really nice .....I would definitely go for a garden room if we stayed again.
The room was as expected ....spotlessly clean and the bathroom had a massive walk in shower.
We chose to stay in this hotel again mainly due to its central location ......its a minutes walk to the Sorrento Lanes which is great.
We had a late flight home and the hotel provided a courtesy room for a shower etc before we left ....nice touch
The staff are all really professional and are all ready to help fine tune my Italian phrases....special mention to Roberto the Head Waiter and Paulo at the Pool

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel .....I understand its becoming a 5 star next year !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent comment on our hotel and we thank you!

we are very pleased to know that our hotel with its rooms, its nice rooftop, its service was as expected by you.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel La Favorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.