We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Concetta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Concetta
Save
You added Villa Concetta to your Saves list
Via Atigliana 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 93 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Auburn, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We rented a bottom level, 2b1b apartment under the B&B and it was fantastic!

What a clean, beautiful place to spend your vacation down time and personal time in. The rooms were spacious as was the kitchen and outside eating area. The bathroom was larger than most and was very clean. (We did have a slight problem with the shower pan drain clogging but Raffaele was on it immediately).

The beds were large, comfortable and silent. No creaking and clanging bed frames here, just comfortable, great night sleeps!

The property has a shared pool and sun bathing area as well as a lawn with kids playhouse. These were huge for us on our trip as we traveled with our 4 and 6 year old kids.

This property, including the apartments and B&B, are owned by two brothers. One brother and his family live on site, they have two beautiful twin girls Frederica & Michele. They are all warm, friendly people and great company and hosts.

Raffaele (the other brother, and the man behind the bookings, phone, etc.) is wonderfully helpful if there is anything you need.

Our apartment had great wifi but we couldn't seem to bring it up in the pool area.

Walking into town is a bit of an experience. A couple hundred yards past the gate, you come to Via Atigliana. This street is narrow, and the pedestrian walkway is even narrower! But if you can brave this walk you are rewarded with a small local grocer and a larger supermarket, then a bit further down you find Pizzaria da Michele and lower a great pastry shop. You are about a 12 minute walk to the train station, 7 minute walk to the Valley of the Mills, then another couple minutes to the main Plaza.

This was an incredible place to stay! My family and I HIGHLY recommend you visit Villa Concetta!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high quality, clean and ready to be used. You can't loose with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viera, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were a group of eight who rented four rooms for two nights at the Villa Concetta in beautiful Sorrento, Italy. We could not have been more pleased. The rooms were large, well appointed and very clean. The morning breakfast was delightful, the best pastries we had on our two week trip. The was nemerous items to choose from as well as various coffee and tea.
Raffaele, the host, could not have been more gracious. I cannot not tell you home many times I heard his ask, “Is the anything you need” He took us to the bank in his private vehicle. He suggested things to do and places to see. He made restraunt reservations for us and even arranges a coutsey vehicle to pick us up and bring us back.
If we ever return to this area, there is no doubt we will once again stay at the Villa Concetta and enjoy the company of Raffaele and I strongly suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: No elevator so if doing steps is something you do not what to do, ask for the first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

In a pricey tourist town, Villa Concetta was a reasonably good deal. Nothing fancy, but the room was fairly spacious, with a view of the sea. The B&B is away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento, which means you have to walk a bit, but it also means the place is quiet in a town with a lot of traffic. The people who run it are very friendly and welcoming. One of the owners even gave us a ride to the train station -- much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at the Villa Concetta last week with a group of 9 people. We rented out the entire place (4 bedrooms within the apartment downstairs, and 3 standalone bedrooms in the "tower"). We absolutely loved our stay here. Raffaele was very helpful getting us settled in. The Villa had everything we needed, including WiFi, kitchen supplies and beautiful rooms.

It is located on a bit of hill, and the street leading up to it can be a bit tricky since there is not really a sidewalk, but we got used to it quickly. There are a few mini-markets and grocery stores not far away, and it is a quick 10 minute walk to the center of town. Raffaele also recommended a great place to eat a little further up the hill (de Filipo, I believe).

We cooked 2 dinners in the kitchen (using the outdoor grill and stove), which was great. We also enjoyed having the back patio to sit and drink some wine after a long day of touring.

The location is convenient to Sorrento center and to the train station, though I would recommend taking a cab from the train station when you first arrive with all of your luggage; we walked and found it a bit stressful. After we got the lay of the land, the walk seemed much easier.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a great B&B in a great location in Sorrento, it is a 5 minute walk (some slightly uphill) from the main road. It is actually great that it is up high because it gives you a view. Raffaele was extremely welcoming and helpful offering restaurant and travel suggestions and gave us a good map of the area (the same one the Info center gives out).

Our room had great views in two directions, including the beautiful sea from a terrace with table and chairs. We were in one of the regular rooms (60 Euro instead of the 70 Euro Panoramic) and it was lovely! Everything was clean and comfortable, I wish we had stayed longer. As a bonus a previous guest had left the Lonely Planet guidebook for the area which was extremely helpful as we visited the Amalfi coast, Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii.

Breakfast was served at 8:30am and there was 2 kinds of fresh bread, several fresh pastries, fresh fruit (some from their own citrus trees), 2 types of juice, cheese, cereal, coffee and jams. It was great, I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the only directly under the Panoramic and it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

the villa concetta was an amazing value for what we paid (89 euros/night, i believe) in sorrento. its about a ten minute hike uphill from the main square in sorrento around some narrow windy roads. it helps to be in decent shape to get back and forth to town, but it's worth it. the hotel's position on the side of hill gives an amazing view over the bay, where naples and vesuvius are easily visible. they had a garden with lemon trees that we loved walking through each morning, and two adorable dogs. be sure to stay on the top floor if you can, i not sure we would have enjoyed it as much being on the ground floor. this b&b is less of a "business" than any other place we've stayed... you're basically house guests of the family. this is mostly a good thing, but in our case, during their informal email reservation process, they failed to mention that they don't accept credit cards. this caused a bit of a panic upon checkout, since i didn't have a debit card with me. i had to ride downtown with a member of the family to find a moneychanger who would charge my credit card and give me cash to pay my bill. this hassle and the money changing fee made this hotel less of a value, but its still hard to say anything bad about it. other notes: one of the best air conditioners we found in italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We, a family of four - with two teenagers, stayed at the Villa Concetta for four nights between Christmas and the New Year 2012. It is a lovely place with very personable owners (Raffaele - who speaks English very well, and Natali - who lives on site and speaks limited English, but makes up for it by having a very good handle on what's in the apartments and the potential needs of the renters). The location of the Villa Concetta can't be beat - - it sits less than 10 minute walk inland on the main street running into the Piazza Tasso and less than 15 from the main train/bus station. It is very quiet, has beautiful gated grounds with lemon/orange trees everywhere, has several supermarkets in the immediate vinicity, and even has one of the better non-touristy restaurants less than 10 minutes walk further inland. The accommodations in the apartment are very nice and is lacking no amenities. Two of the multi-bedroom apartments, which is where we stayed, have been built in the last six years, so they are in good shape. We had no difficulty making breakfast/coffee and making it to the train station to take the Circumvesuviana into Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, etc. We'd return to Piazza Tasso most evenings for meals and a stroll. I'd also strongly endorse Raffaele's restaurant recommendations -- he never steered us wrong. Bottom line: I'd have no reservations about recommending the Villa Concetta to anyone, and furthermore wouldn't consider staying at any other place upon a future return to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Single rooms are in a "tower" with views of Naples Bay (although we didn't stay in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Concetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Concetta

Address: Via Atigliana 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house was completely renovated in 2008. Every corner of the house and garden are finely decorated. The building is in a typical Sorrentine made in tuff - volcanic stone typical of this area. All rooms are rustic but elegant and designed for the comfort of the guests. The Villa offers tranquility, privacy and at the same time, friendliness and hospitality of its owners. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Concetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.