We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Angiolina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Villa Angiolina to your Saves list
Relais Villa Angiolina
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Parsano, 12, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 98 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A fantastic peaceful oasis in busy Sorrento, the Villa Angiolina is a small, family-run hotel that ticked all of the boxes for us. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, breakfast was generous and delicious and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    42
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
60
109
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a wonderful find, we really loved this B&B. We only stayed three days but would have like to stay longer. All the staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and lovely fresh fruit as well as pastries.
The rooms were superb and very clean and the beds were so comfortable, probably one of the most comfy beds I've slept in on holiday.
This B&B is in a quiet area of the city but only a few minutes walk in to the heart of the city.
It is an ideal base for touring the surrounding area, looking round Sorrento and the train station is not too far away for visiting further afield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Tripadvisor recommendations for this Sorrento hotel were very good so we gave it a try and were not sorry!

The town of Sorrento is small and at the base of a steep hill. Several hotels we looked it would involve a considerable walk up/down hill. This hotel looked to be in that category but really was not a bad walk at all. It is a little off to the side of the main town but you can easily walk anywhere in Sorrento or to the train/bus station.

The hotel is very quaint. It is composed of a beautiful garden, sitting area, reception with the rooms sort of stacked on top. Not really a hotel that has views. And one negative might be that it is in a neighborhood with tall flats that encircle the hotel. However, the room was extremely comfortable, TV, internet, AC, great bedding, great bathroom, staff very friendly and caring. Breakfast was just OK but I could have eaten dirt sitting in that pleasant garden and felt good. Garden has several fruit trees one might pick oranges or lemons. The alleyway leading to the hotel is too narrow for most taxis but if your bags have rollers that is not really an issue. Neighborhood is very quite and peaceful so sleep should not be an issue.

We walked to train that took us to Pompeii and Herculaneum. We walked to the pier for the boat to Capri. We walked several times into central Sorrento. Rented a taxi for the day to Amalfi coast and Pasteum. So, the hotel can easily be described as central to lots of activities.

My family and I REALLY liked this hotel. I took a number of photos of the gardens hoping to emulate them with my own home.

Great job staff of Angiolina! Hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm city florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is an absolutely charming place to stay. The owners and staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. It is our second time here and we are looking forward to returning. Breakfast in the patio starts your day off perfectly! Then, a short walk to the centre of Sorrrento for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. The views are breath taking of the Bay of Naples. This certainly is a gem!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This family boutique hotel is simply a paradise. From the moment you step on the path through the lemon trees, flowery wrapped jasmine's smell, and then meeting the family and the girls' staff's kindness, till entrance your room. It's wonderful experience.
This magnificent place stays in a quiet residence neighborhood, 7 minutes walk from Sorrento center, which means you are very close to center but have your calm in what becomes very soon to be your home.
And this is a home. The rooms (we stayed 3 days in viola room and another 3 on the top in orchidea room) are perfect! You can't imagine such cleanness. The bathroom was shining from clean. The walls look as if yesterday were whitewashed, the decoration is beautiful, the rooms are wide and much illuminated trough big windows (and you have also a privet terrace or balcony). the bed is very comfortable and you simply love to be there and return to your lovely room after a long day.
The breakfast is unbelievable! The place is so beautiful the tables, the decoration all around looking outside the garden and also can sit and eat in the garden itself. There is a lot of varied food and drinks ( the rolls and the little croissant are fresh and still warm straight from the bakery…there is hum and cold cut, eggs, and cheeses, lots of fresh fruits – strawberries and cherries appeals and berries , yogurt and cereals and lots all kind of amazing little cakes …near orange juice tea and coffee. (This is not the place you can keep your diet. It's all so tasty and served with so much grace.
But above all are the people. The family and the staff. Mama Louisa that takes care every morning during breakfast with her smile and papa nello in the garden , their daughter liana the manager of the place, and charming Elisa , Annarita and Tonya that help her and always with patience and willing to help in every detail with such kind and warmness , you can't not to feel at home. Everything is pleasant and beautiful. The beauty is all around that place.
There is only one thing I think need to be done and it's a kettle in the room to give guests the option to make themselves a cup of tea or coffee, late at night, since there is no lobby or other opportunities to have that after 21.00 pm. Also something better to be done about the high price of the parking near the hotel 15euro is a bit too much.
But besides that it is a perfect place to stay.
We left the place with kisses to all the staff and certainly can't wait for the opportunity to be back here again.

Room Tip: both the 2 rooms we stayed were marvelous. ask for viola room downstairs near the looby with privet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A really nice, clean B&B walking distance from the centre of Sorrento. Breakfast was delicious...fresh coffee and pastries, fresh fruit, meats, bread, cheese.....absolutely amazing.
The room was quiet and we slept very well on a lovely firm mattress.
The garden was really pretty and smelled amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Still think that for 150 euros per night it was a tad on the expensive side...but this IS Sorrento and nothing is cheap!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Villa and were very happy we did. The only stress we had while in Sorrento was finding the lobby to it. The Villa is tucked away in an apartment area just off the main highway which is about 1 mile (15 minute walk) from the train station. We had a king room that was very clean and tastefully furnished. Although there is no ocean/sea views the Villa has very nice landscaping with citrus trees and other regional vegetation. We appreciated the quality of the continental breakfast and the way the staff treated us.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Villa Angiolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Angiolina

Address: Parsano, 12, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Angiolina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sorrento, a charming gem of the peninsula nestled between the Gulf of Naples and the Amalfi coast, lies the Relais Villa Angiolina historic home restored to new life. A corner of dreamy tranquility where the authentic tradition of the territory, in a craft of stone and lush, combines with the comfort features to give guests the pleasure of welcoming one, in perfect balance between past and future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Villa Angiolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Angiolina Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Angiolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.