We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service a plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Abagnale to your Saves list
Palazzo Abagnale
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 164, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 98 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service a plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in Sorrento five nights, and this centrally located hotel was perfect for our needs. Large, modern and immaculate room was great to come home to after a day of touring. What puts this hotel a cut or two above, though, is the service. We wanted to take a tour of the Amalfi coast our next to last day which we inquired about that same morning. They called and presto, we were included for that day's tour, and the guide came to pick us up himself. (This would depend on availability, of course.) And the breakfast buffet was amazing. Each day one or two different types of cake, fruits, cold cuts, a focaccia pizza made in-house, coffee of various types (espresso, macchiato, etc.) made to order. We loved this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the place and have appreciated both the hotel’s modern design and its central location.

Thank you from all our staff for the words used.

Use this code next time you book with us VIP CLIENT, you will get a special discount.

Ciao,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    137
    26
    13
    18
See reviews for
84
275
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of July. I stayed in the attic room. It was lovely. The room was modern, clean with a large terrace. Very nice to sit, relax and enjoy the view. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I arrived to early to check in. when I arrived back my luggage was already in the room. Great location just of Tasso Square!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

it was a pleasure for us to read your nice words about the room you had, the staff and everything else in Palazzo Abagnale.


Your words are the force of our job and you were really kind to us all the time you spent here.

See you next time as you said.

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked the same day and got their tiny room for very little cost....bed took up most of the room but was very comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious and very clean. For our needs this place was perfect...bed and good shower is all we needed in sorrento as we were out most of the day.
I would love more of these places across Europe.
Staff were very friendly, facilities modern.

Only knock was that the wifi worked best in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Go the tiny room if a bed and shower is all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Anna,

Thank you for writing your opinion about us.
You booked our standard economy room that's why you get that room.
Thank you for your words about the staff.

We wait for you here again, but for more days!

Warm regards,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My first time staying in Sorrento. I usually stay in Positano and rent a house. I had a good experience at this location. My room was very comfortable, the shower was fantastic, and free wifi. Walking distance to buses, train station, and the marina to take boats to Positano, Capri, Amalfi, and Napoli. The host Ellio, hope I did not misspell, was very nice. The breakfast was unbelievable. Great cappuccino, croissant, eggs, cheese, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, etc...

Room Tip: Front rooms have a good street view but noisy. Once you close the door, it is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Nabahoney,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about us.

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great stay. We love the modern look of the room. Very clean. Perfect location. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing every morning. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Palazzo Abagnale.

We are glad that you liked everything.

We really hope you will have the chance to come back and for this we give you our promo code to use the next time you come VIP CLIENT.

See you soon,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We only had three nights in Sorrento so wanted somewhere central to get in and out to Naples and Pompeii with ease - Palazzo Abangnale was perfectly situated for this, just 5 minutes from the train station.

We stayed in the attic room (the mid price one) which comes with a large roof terrace with sun loungers - a great way to relax at the end of the day!

The room was spotlessly clean, with Sky TV, a fridge, and a very comfy bed. Lovely shower but no bath. Toiletries included. The Wifi was free, fast, with great reception.

The breakfast is also great, with a wide range of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, fresh cakes and coffee - you can even take it to the room!

The staff work very hard to make you as comfortable as possible, and speak perfect English. You are also near a handful of fantastic restaurants.

Two things to bear in mind: it's right next door to a beautiful church...whose bell rings promptly at 8am each morning - if you're a light sleeper you'll never miss breakfast! I am a very light sleeper, my girlfriend however wasn't disturbed at all. Second thing: as it's in the roof the room got hot very quickly, but of course there is a very efficient air conditioning unit which completely compensated.

Overall we enjoyed our stay immensly and would definitely return!

Room Tip: The Attic Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Larry,

It was a pleasure to have you here!

Thank you for all the nice words you used. We are very very happy that you enjoyed the room, the terrace and the breakfast.

If you have a chance to come back, please, use our booking on line inserting the promo code VIP CLIENT in order to get a discount.

See you soon, we hope,

Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bna
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I can only reiterate the other reviews. This was a great experience. The service, especially Valentina, was as fine as any I've experienced anywhere in the world. They provided us breakfast 2.5 hours after normal hours because we had a long travel. They took ownership of a problem I had making train reservations from US and persisted several times to get it resolved before we arrived, even offering to pay the charges personally themselves in advance. The rooms are very modern which may not be to everyones taste, but honestly, given this review and the others, I really cannot think why you would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Dan,

So nice to hear about you.
We really thank you for your wonderful words about the hotel and the staff.
We like that our guests feel like they are at home and we want to make their stay memorable.

We hope to have you here again in the next future and for this we give you our promo code VIP CLIENT in order to use it on our website and get a discount.

Ciao,

Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Address: Corso Italia, 164, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Abagnale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.