We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, location and accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Abagnale to your Saves list
Palazzo Abagnale
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 164, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 93 Sorrento B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff, location and accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The boutique hotel is in a great location and the staff were so friendly, welcoming and could not
do enough for us. The rooms were very clean and minimal. The hotel was a great find. The service was second to none. We will definitely be back. Thanks to all of you you certainly added to our experience of Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Michele,
It has been wonderful to haveyou and your friends here with us in Palazzo Abagnale to celebrate your birthday!

Thank you so much for your words.

We are pleased that we made your stay memorable.
Please insert the promo code VIP CLIENT on our website when you decide to come back in order to have a special discount.

Ciao,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    123
    26
    11
    17
See reviews for
79
263
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stay from May 5th to 9th at a Deluxe Room. It seemed like this placed is managed by family members. What I and my wife really liked about this place was the level of service. We went to the dining area on the second floor every morning and a tall, handsome waiter brought us little sampler dish which had a local flavour.

Location is very convenient. The bus station, train station, and port are all located around the corner. Convenience stores, grocery shops, restaurants were within walking distance as well.

I'd like to take this chance to say thanks to all the hotel staffs who made our stay very special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your feedback about Palazzo Abagnale!

We really want to thank you for your nice words about our staff.
Hoping to see you again, in the meantime we greet you sincerely and hope that our hotel and Sorrento has left you with wonderful memories.

Ciao!

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel is a great find, the staff are lovely and welcoming. Location is perfect with everything in walking distance. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay in Sorrento and particularly because of location we were in. Thank you to Elio, Valentina & Marika for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Costa and Bhavika,

Thank you for your words about the staff and the Palazzo Abagnale.
Our purpose is to make our guests feel like in their home away from home and we are happy that you are satisfied of the service received!

We really hope to have you here in the next future.

Valentina, Marika and Elio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Vrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent time in Sorrento and in thos hotel, very good located in the centre of Sorrento.
To be recommend in anycase
People are really nice and breakfast is very good !!
The hotel is closed to the train station and bus station going to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello.
With the train, it is easy also to go to Pompei, Herculanum or Napoli.
Finally, you are close to Capri.
Sorrento and this hotel is definitely a place to be, to visit and to enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for your review about Palazzo Abagnale.
We are happy that you liked the hotel position, the staff and the room.

We really hope you can come again and for this reason we give you a promo code you can use next time booking on our website, VIP CLIENT.

See you soon,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November. The location is fantastic for getting around Sorrento and to get the buses to Amalfi. We requested a black and white room, and it was fantastic. It was very clean, stylish, and large. We had a reading corner, and the bathroom was a nice change from regular hotels. The only issue I had was that they banned food brought in from outside in the rooms. We managed to sneak in some wine and snacks, but found this annoying as we've never had this happen before in all our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for the Black and White rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued Guests,

We want to thank you for sharing your time with TripAdvisor to express all your satisfation.
We are happy that you enjoyed Palazzo Abagnale and its rooms.

Your complain about the food seems to us a little bit strange since we never banned people bringing snack into the room.

Either positive or negative our guests' comments represent for us an occasion to improve .
Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept our best regards.

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a little gem of a hotel. Lovely staff, spotless, spacious rooms. Close to train / bus station. Shops, main square, port and beach all within easy walking distance (mind you steps to the port) but there was a lift you could use for €1.80. Lovely relaxed breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Once you not over 5' 8 ish tall there is an attic room that has a lovely spacious terrace. Unfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Veronika,

It has been wonderful to have you here in Palazzo Abagnale.
We hope that your wedding anniversary was memorable on the Amalfi coast.

We hope to have you here again in the next future,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The great service began with a phone call I made a week before our stay. Despite my lack of Italian language command, Mareka the lady on reception handled the queries using her grasp of English. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the rooms were very stylish and modern. Breakfast was perfect, great selection of continental meats and cakes, cereals and yoghurt and great coffee. The staff were on hand to advise about facilities in the locality. The hotel is situated very near to the train station. I can highly recommend this hotel for its quality and standard and for the sheer glow it will add to your visit of this stunning area. Jonathan and Steve

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jonathan and Steve,

Thank you for your wonderful words!
We really liked to have you here with us for 5 nights.
You were so nice in writing how you felt in Palazzo Abagnale.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Ciao,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Address: Corso Italia, 164, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Abagnale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.