We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Correale 25, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Friendly service. Old but clean rooms. Reasonable price. Very conveniently located- in a quiet spot, surrounded by gardens, but close to center of town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    148
    49
    21
    16
See reviews for
82
174
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

I recently visited the Eden Hotel, i found it to be in an excellent location central to Tasso Square and all of the essential amenities ie; the train and bus services, shops and great restaurants.
The staff at the hotel were so friendly and very efficient, they provided me with all of the information i needed for the attractions and i was able to book through them which made it so much easier and stress free. I found that the room was a good size and had everything needed to make it a very comfortable stay.
The restaurant was very elegant and provided an excellent breakfast, i enjoyed quite a few lazy days by the pool which was very well kept as were the gardens.
Anyway i had a really fab stay at The Eden Hotel and wouldn't hesitate to reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I don´t understand some really negative comments on this hotel because I had a really good stay in this hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and very quiet because the hotel is situated in a big garden and right in the city center - which means everything is close!!!
Really great value for your money!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The waiters in the restaurant of the hotel were very accommodating, and i think, were waiting for some guests to give them a good laugh in the line of work. A lot of the guests were older, and rather quieter and subdued than us! Went to pompei, which we thought was a disappointment - not really much to see, and far too many people. Went to top of Vesuvius, which was worth the walk!. Positano on the bus was a bit scary if you don't like heights, but well worth seeing. It's a lovely place! Got the boat back, but the last one leaves quite early - about 5pm ish. Went on the Cosmos organised trip to Capri, and went up the chairlift to the top of the island. Marvellous views, but the town of Capri was just too crowded. Didn't enjoy the day much at all really. Also had a boat trip round the island, which was quite picturesque!

One thing that we thought was worth the money, was a 3 day saver ticket which we bought at the station for 20 euros, for unlimited use of the trains and buses. Don't think many people bought these, but it's worth it, as their transport is quite well worth using. Not worth hiring a car, or a bike here!.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

First night had a bed that seriously squeaked at every turn or movement but asked to be moved and was the next day. Excellent service. Next room was great - except the bathroom, where you had to climb over the bidet to get to the toilet which was wedged in between the bidet and shower cubicle, so when you sat on the loo your knees touched the shower cubicle. The shower cubicle was so small you could barely turn round in it. Food was great and staff friendly and helpful. Location was brilliant, close to bus and rail links and in the center of Sorrento. Stunning view over the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius in the distance. All in all a great little hotel with quirky bathrooms!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I booked this Hotel as a result of reading reviews and it did not let me down, 505 was our
the Number of our room and it has great views over the Bay of Naples.
The Staff were friendly and could not do enough for you, plenty of choice for breakfast to give a great start for the day.
It is located 200 mts from Bus and Train Station and 50 mts from Tasso Square so need of
taxies.
There is a rear enterance to the Hotel on the Street from the Station about 150 mts next to
an News Agent (Archway) Don and Catherine

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We've been going to Sorrento for a number of years now and this was our first stay at the Hotel Eden.The hotel is in a fabulous location,very quiet but only a few seconds away from the centre of Sorrento,piazza Tasso,the heart of this beautiful town.
The hotel is run by a lovely italian family.Nothing is too much troble for them,starting with Luigi at the front desk who welcomes you with open arms and makes you feel like part of the family.Our room was on the top floor,very clean and had a great view.The pool is situated in the hotel gardens and is surrounded by palm trees,ideal for sitting under when you've had too much sun!Food also was not disappointing at all,so for all these reasons we will definately be returning to the Eden again.......our paradise garden.Ciao and mille grazie to you all!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Correale 25, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.