We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Elisa, get a room on the first floor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze to your Saves list
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Villa Elisa, get a room on the first floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Villa Elisa in July of this year. It is indeed a wonderful location and Antonio is very friendly and courteous. On the first morning we had a real problem with our mobile phones in Melbourne and Antonio really helped us sort it out, we couldnt have phoned Australia without his help. That said, our room was on the main floor, and the only light and air comes through the double doors which open onto the courtyard, there are no windows, so when the doors are shut there is no air or light. There is an air conditioner however we like to sleep with natural air. Villa Elisa is located right on the busy square, so if you leave the doors open you will get a lot of traffic noise at night, also some noise from the restaurant next door. Payment is in cash and there are no receipts. We paid Antonios mother, Josephine who then later said to us we had only paid her 100 Euros less. It was an uncomfortable situation however we carefully described the notes we had given her and she accepted we had paid her the full amount. I would advise travellers to take a photo of the transactions on your phones or ipads to avoid any misunderstandings in the future, as otherwise you wont have any record of what you have paid. I would advise anyone staying at Villa Elisa to get a room on the first floor, away from the traffic and noise from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor and avoid rooms with no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
67
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

lovely flat in square by st Antonio's church, we were lucky to have the upstairs one with tables and chairs overlooking the square and conservatory, great beds hard and good pillows, efficient air conditioning, Antonio and his mum are lovely, would stay again in a heart beat
some noise on Saturday night with revellers, but you are in the middle of the town!!!
nearest cash point 50 yards towards marina grande down hill and supermarket on Corsa Italian on way to the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights starting 22nd Jan and were completely in love with the place. In the heart of Sorrento, within two minutes walk from the main square and shopping, this villa is also very close to the train / bus station and the pier ! Overall a beautiful location !
We loved the area and therefore staying here only enhanced the experience. Both Antonio and his mom were wonderfully helpful in all ways - giving advice, guiding us around sorrento and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. It is both comfortable and well worth the price !
Highly reccommend Villa Elisa !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul MN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Villa Elisa lifts your spirits. You are staying in a lovely gated garden oasis tucked away off a beautiful square--a welcome respite from crowded and noisy Sorrento.. We had the upstairs suite, which stands alone. The table on the deck outside the door is overhung with bouganvillia. Climb the spiral staircase outside this unit to its roof and there is a deck with lounge chairs for sunbathing. The room has great views of the square. Antonio, the son of the owner, who handles English speaking guests, could not have been more helpful and friendly. The maid insisted on carrying my heavy suitcase down the stairs for me at checkout--and was very nice. The suite was fully equipped and clean--a little tight for the three of us but who cares. We loved Villa Elisa and wish we could have stayed there longer.

Room Tip: Try to get the upstairs suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights in June 13 and can only speak very highly of the whole set up.The upstairs rental is the one to have,a lovely patio outside the front for watching the square.On the roof of the rental you're own sun deck.The rental has a kitchen which was well stocked with utensils and cookware.Double air conditioning units one in the bedroom and the lounge.Good size lounge and bedroom.We have visited Sorrento for around 9years stopping in half board hotels and apartments but we will return here again as the price is fair and owners more than helpful.This is a gem at the price so if you have any sense head on down.

Room Tip: Antonio the owners son is happy to arrange transfers from naples airport he you contact him.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucignano, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

While travelling in Italy recently we were lucky enough to be able to stay at the Villa Elisa, with some friends. We found Sorrento clean and friendly and our accommodation - right in the heart of Sorrento- fulfilled our expectations. Our rooms were well equipped, comfortable and cleaned daily. The kitchens enabled us to prepare our own meals when we just wanted a quiet evening 'at home'. Thank you Antonio for a welcoming and memorable stay in Sorrento.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

No monogramed towels or those that match fro that matter but a wonderful place. Run by Antonio and his parents with some friendly housekeeping staff. Antonio was wonderful. Excellent English and he helped us by getting in touch with some relatives in an out lying town and arranging a car before we arrived and was available when needed when we were there. The rooms all come with kitchen facilities including a variety of pots, pans dishes and flatware. Some have full size refrigerators and some have smaller typical motel types.

If you like staying in places other than chains (where you could be in any city in the world and you could not tell) and like small places, a court yard and great location but quiet rooms thisi sa must.

Room Tip: As for a room with a full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful square of Sorrento are some attractive Mediterranean-style studio apartments (each with its own combined living and kitchen area), giving onto a pretty private courtyard which is full of flowers and plants from early spring until the late autumn. Private transport is not necessary due to the close proximity of the apartments to bus, train and ferry services. In this way, the island of Capri, the city of Naples, the ancient Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast are all easily accessible.The apartments enjoy a superb central location in the very heart of Sorrento. In just a few steps you can reach the little lanes of the old town with charming shops and cafés; the cloister of St. Francis with its concerts and exhibitions; excellent seafood restaurants and a small beach and bathing area. The lively main square of the town with its beautiful atmosphere is very close by. Alternatively, within an easy ten minute walk you can find yourself in the quaint fishing village of Marina Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.