We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilled!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ulisse Deluxe Hostel to your Saves list
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Mare 22, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hebron, Connecticut
1 review
“Thrilled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were thrilled with the beautiful, spacious room and the outstanding breakfast buffet each day! The people at the desk spoke English and were so helpful to us with our many questions. The location is terrific and we hope to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    285
    55
    13
    4
See reviews for
123
489
44
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd time staying at this Hostel (I call it a hotel). Each time I have stayed here, Chiara and her staff have been incredibly helpful and welcoming. On this occasion, we ordered transfers from the Naples train station with a great result. It was cost effective, the driver was prompt, we received email confirmation, and the driver handled our luggage with ease. As usual,the breakfast was plentiful, delicious, and the young lady working the dining room kind and friendly. The location of this hotel is very convenient because you can walk to the shops and restaurants and it feels safe. Lastly,our rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious and the housekeeping staff always friendly. It feels like home away from home!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road (on the inside) are best for light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times while visiting Sorrento. The rooms are clean, comfortable and large. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to lots of restaurants and shops. The rates are comparably low; and I always feel like I get more than I pay for!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

What an amazing place! It is more like a four star hotel, not a hostel, great location, friendly and kind staff, rooms were well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Recommend this without hesitation. Oh, and the adjacent spa is the icing on the cake. Gorgeous!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Our 2nd time here at the Ulisse Delux Hostel. The front desk staff remembered us from 6 months ago, which was impressive and nice. The Hostel does not seem like your normal 6-8 people-to-a-room hostel. It's actually a nice hotel (although you can get a bunk-bed style hostel room if you desire.). It is positioned right dowtown at the end of one of Sorrento's most charming streets, which makes it very convenient to everything in town. The walk from the train station is not bad either, considering that you get to walk through one of the most charming towns on the Bay of Naples - about 10-15 minutes - depending on whether you stop for gelato or ceramics on your way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We visited the Ulisse Delux recently and heard about the Ulisse Deluxe from Rick Steves book. It's located just off the Corso Italia in Sorrento and is conviently located close to restaurants, shopping, Marina Grande district and other sights in Sorrento. It's also located close to the bus stop for Positano and Amalfi. Rooms are nice and large, breakfast is free and good and the staff is helpful and friendly. Sorrento is a great location and we visited Capri, Positano, Ravello, Pompei and Mt Vesuvius during our visit. Next time we visit we will definately stay at the Ulisse Grande!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June and found it to be great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Location is fine but about €20 in a taxi from the train station (Taxis are expensive). You can catch the bus but we didn't know where we were going. When we left we actually walked back to the station pulling our cases (25 minutes). Rooms are clean, tidy and quite spacious. Don't be fooled by some terms used to describe this place. This is a hotel not a hostel as sometimes indicated. I would definitely stay there again if in Sorrento and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the back street. It appears to be a little noises there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ulisse Deluxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Address: Via del Mare 22, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulisse Deluxe Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SET IN THE HEART OF SORRENTO, THE HOSTEL BOASTS A CONVENIENT LOCATION WITHIN VERY EASY REACH OF SORRENTO’S PREMIER SIGHTS AND ATTRACTIONS. ELEGANTLY STYLED, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE SERVICE OF A 3 STAR HOTEL: 50 ROOMS ALL AIR-CONDITIONED, MINIBAR, PERSONALISED SAFE, WI-FI , UNDERGROUND GARAGE, WELLNESS CENTRE AND POOL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Ulisse Deluxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulisse Deluxe Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ulisse Deluxe Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.