We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zi'Ntonio Mare

Zi'Ntonio Mare
Via Marina Grande 180, Sorrento, Italy
081 807 30 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 237 Restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Paonia, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This restaurant was alright - not bad but not one I would clamor to return to. The wine was good, the pasta was good, the pizza was alright, the fish was bland/blah, and the desert was good.

There was live entertainment (a soloist).

The setting is good, on the wharf in Sorrento. Nice views. Good ambiance.

As I said, alright - but I think there are better choices in Sorrento.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    99
    44
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Went because was the only place open close by after arriving late in sorrento. We were definitely not disappointed!! We had pizza and wine that were fantastic. Really cant remember ever having better pizza before. We were also the only people there (being off season) so service was great. Really recommended!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Italian meals we had in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice place, cosy, beautiful setting, friendly staff & very good food! We came back every night when we were in Sorrento!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Campania, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is not only the favorite place to eat of lucky travelers who are passing through, but this is also the favorite of locals. This is my favorite restaurant in Sorrento and if you are a fish or seafod lover, there is no other place eat. If it couldn't get better, the scenic view is breathtaking and if you are lucky enough to sit on the patio, definitely make sure you have your camera with you. A must stop in Sorrento!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Awwwwwesome"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were on a Medditeranean cruise of Italy through Holland America. We decided to arrange a tour with a private taxi(driver's name is Maurizio, great guy). After several hours of touring, we asked him to suggest a place for lunch, he suggested Ristorante Zi'Ntonio Mare. At first we were skeptical because it was going to take us a good hour from Mt. Vesuvius. Since we wanted to go to Sorrento we decided to go with it. It was the best part of the tour. The view was spectacular, the service was great(very attentive) and the food was some of the best Italian that I have tasted. If you try nothing else, DO NOT leave without trying the Lemon Delight(Lemon Delicious as they call it). The pricing was right on target as well.
Tracy-Staten Island,New York City

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zi'Ntonio Mare also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Zi'Ntonio Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zi'Ntonio Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.