We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxed, enjoyable restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita

Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita
Corso Italia, 71, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
081 8781321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 231 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $0 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great, relaxed, enjoyable restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A beautiful conservatory setting with attractive tiles and terracotta as well lovely plants and flowers. When we visited, there were both locals and tourists dining, and the waiters were equally good with all diners - very jovial and friendly and welcoming. The food was relatively simple, but beautiful and fresh and absolutely delicious. We loved the range of vegetables (including stuffed flowers) and cheeses as well as meats. The prices were very reasonable. We had a really lovely, relaxed evening and would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    413
    141
    89
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Parrucchiano is a very large restaurant and was full of people (including, memorably, a wedding party) the night we were there, but was remarkably quiet and peaceful. Our waiter was hilarious, flirting with all the ladies and teasing the gentlemen in our party in excellent English.

All of the food was excellent -- some of us had pasta, others seafood, still others chicken, but everyone enjoyed their selections. Dining under the fairy lights and lemon groves was truly memorable!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Beautiful setting and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This restaurant has a beautiful garden setting. It is very large but feels peaceful. The food was excellent. Our waiter, Nick, recommended a delicious Aglianico wine and a combination dinner of 3 pastas that was delicious. I would love to go back someday. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Sorrento.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Gorgeous food, very friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.

It was a little more expensive than some of the other restaurants in Sorrento, but Sorrento is pretty cheap anyway so it was still great value. We usually like to try a different restaurant every night, but we returned to this restaurant two nights in a row as we were so impressed, and we were just as pleased with the food the second time. The waiter also recognised us from the night before and was very friendly.

The garden area is gorgeous, the olive trees form a canopy above the eating area and they were so abundant with the most perfect yellow lemons that I asked the waiter if they were real. He said yes and picked me off one to keep!

One evening they had traditional live music playing and I would suggest going when they have this as it is very charming.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Garden atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Looking for garden atmosphere and good food, this has both. Huge garden, three floors of restaurant, absolutely awesome atmosphere. Coupled with great Southern Italian food and friendly service, this is a definite "must go to place" in Sorrento.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.