We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Villa Avenia

B&B Villa Avenia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salerno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Villa Avenia
Save
You added B&B Villa Avenia to your Saves list
Via Torquato Tasso, 83, 84121 Salerno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 99 Salerno B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My sister located this B&B as we planned travel together. The price was right and the location sounded good. The rooms are beautiful and the building is very interesting. It is in a good location to be close to the action, but just far enough away to avoid a lot of city noise at night. It is in a working class neighborhood and up on a hill. From the outside you wouldn't expect much, but once you enter, it's terrific. Breakfast was amazing and Elena was very helpful with information and advice - even with limited English.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Fantastic the room Overlooking Salerno Coast. Beautiful Room and the house is very elegant. The location is perfect to visit the Greek Site of Paestum and the Amalfi coast. The Staff is extremely Kind and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Avenia.
The Villa itself is beautiful, charming, well maintained and has breathtaking views of Salerno. We loved our room and bathroom was great - no problems at all. The beds were okay - not very comfortable, but comfortable enough. The breakfast was simple and included some homemade treats along with fruits, packaged yoghurts, and fresh coffee.
We wondered through the old part of town near the villa both days and stumbled on some lovely restaurants. Our favorite place was Salerhum - A small Rum/Cocktail bar a short walk off a main thoroughfare in the old town. Where we spent the most enjoyable night of our two week vacation around Europe.
The hotel staff - specifically a very friendly girl, was very helpful with advice on how to travel to the neighboring Amalfi and Positano and also researched train times for us for our next destination.
The hotel is somewhat conveniently located just at the top of the public elevator/lift which made it easy to get straight into the main old town Salerno. Beware of the closing/opening hours! When it's closed it's easy enough to walk - but maybe not ideal with luggage to drag uphill. The roads are too narrow for cars. We loved it - a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a private home with rooms for rent. The home itself is very interesting. The hostess came down to the center of Salerno to help us drive to an area where we could park without getting a ZTL ticket. These are zones in most Italian cities that you must have a permit to drive in during certain hours (or in some cities all day). If you don't your license will be photographed and you will be sent a ticket for several hundred dollars several weeks later.
Our room had a nice view over the bay. The bed was so hard, we were unable to stay the second night. There was no soap in the bathroom, so I had to ask for some. The towels looked terrible and felt like they were from WW II - hard and thread bare. In contrast, the breakfast was wonderful and served on a porch overlooking the hillside an residential area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Villa Avenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Avenia

Address: Via Torquato Tasso, 83, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Villa Avenia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.