We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Botteghelle 65

Botteghelle 65
Via Botteghelle numero65, 84121 Salerno, Italy
+39 089 232992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 428 Restaurants in Salerno
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Winery, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Questo Salumeria Storica (fondato nel 1919 dalla famiglia Conte) e una Salumeria di eccellenze locali e regionali, con maggiore attenzione ai prodotti Presidio Slow-Food e Biologici. Annesso al banco salumeria c'e un piccolo reparto di enoteca che ha vini del territorio salernitano prediligendo piccole aziende con buon rapporto qualita prezzo ed inoltre ( a rotazione mensile o stagionale )anche delle chicche regionali e nazionali . Inoltre c'e una sala degustazione immaginata come se fosse una officina del gusto con l'affettatrice Berkel del locale degli anni 50 in bella vista. Nella sala e possibile degustare i formaggi e i salumi del banco salumeria con percorsi sensoriali adeguati ai gusti dei singoli clienti ed in abbinamento ai vini ed alle birre artigianali locali scelte o consigliate. Sono disponibili ampie selezioni di sottoli del territorio, verdure e c'e un ampia scelta di mieli locali e confetture artigianali per possibili contaminazioni con i formaggi.La mozzarella e sempre fresca di giornata ed e tra le migliori sul mercato. In vendita c'e il filetto di Baccala tripla A islandese che e possibile trovare anche cucinato nel banco vendita.E' gradita la prenotazione inquanto non essendo organizzati come ristorante possiamo avere difficolta nell'offrire un servizio adeguato. Tutti i prodotti offerti in degustazione sono in vendita al banco salumeria e viceversa. Il locale non ha un menu fisso ne una carta dei vini. Il menu lo si costruisce al banco salumeria all'ingresso nel locale , i vini o le birre le si scelgono nei banchi di esposizione del reparto enoteca e i prezzi di vendita sono anche i prezzi di degustazione a tavola. E' possibile per tutti i vini in esposizione prendere vino al calice.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was such an idyllic evening!! The venue is in the heart of the historic centre of Salerno with the Cathedral round the corner, and has the best local products on offer. The food is simply delicious! We had a selection of dry meat ranging from cured ham to truffle mortadella and a variety of mild and mature cheeses with different chutneys. The knowledgeable and entertaining host, Pino, recommended the finest Aglianico (the famous red of the Region) that was truly superb! We also had an exquisite ricotta dressed with warm honey, one of the desserts suggested by the host and prepared using local products and a pinch of creativity! I was there with a friend I hadn’t seen in ages and this was the perfect setting for a gastronomic treat and a relaxed chat at the tables alfresco. Pino is an extremely friendly host who will make sure that your evening is of the highest quality and will indulge in tales of his travels or give tips about the city if you wish. I highly recommend this place for a quick tasty bite or a longer stay!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pino a, Proprietario at Botteghelle 65, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per essere stati ns. graditi ospiti e grazie per il giudizio positivo che avete espresso e per l attenta descrizione che avete fatto.
Spero che abbiamo contribuito a rendere il Vs. soggiorno a Salerno ancora piu' piacevole e gustoso.
Con l'augurio di rivedrVi ancora per una nuova visita nella ns. bella e accogliente cittadina Vi saluto cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    142
    54
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Local delicacies served with passion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

To follow on from my "perfect blend" review and add some images here's Pino on his outside stool enoying the evening air, a tasty summer red rice salad and some local cheeses that won't disappoint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pino a, Proprietario at Botteghelle 65, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per essere stata ns. gradita ospite e grazie per l'apprezzamento e le belle foto che avete pubblicato.
Con l'augurio di rivederVi presto Vi saluto cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The perfect blend - genuine tastes with a unique touch & setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I guess I am a little biased because I live above this unique delicatessen! I'm lucky enough to be so close. I chose the word "deli" because it evokes the qualities of Pino's mouthwatering "salumeria storica". Deli as in pleasure, giving pleasure, deli as in delight. Deli as in Botteghelle65. Pino will serve you and add pleasure. This deli is fast becoming "the" fine foods place in the heart of the old part of Salerno offering artisan Italian ingredients to suit all. It's ideal for a quick bite or for a longer stay. Pino's passion wafts through the air with the same flavour as the cheese and cured hams swinging from the beams. Each meal is made-to-order as all food should be. There's a perfect blend of sensations, a mixing of past & present, a merging of town & country, a multitude of regional products. You are immediately transported by the tastes and the desire to pause time to enjoy them all. I've tried all the specialities and am hard pushed to choose my favourite. The "Montoro onions" with a platter of cheese would top my list accompanied by a glass of Aglianico (Mila Vuolo from a Salerno-based vineyard). Shame the narrow alley isn't completely pedestrian and the local residents with permits dart round the corner adding edge to the evening "slow life" if you are sitting out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pino a, Proprietario at Botteghelle 65, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per essere spesso ns. gradita ospite sia al banco salumeria -enoteca che ai tavoli per le degustazioni.
La Vs. competenza professionale e la lettura "anglosassone" del ns. attività unita ai Vs. preziosi consigli ci aiutano a rapportarci meglio con i ns. ospiti stranieri.
Grazie ancora per l'attenzione che avete nei ns. riguardi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pino is an excellent host, makes you feel at home straight away. Great wine, great bites, great ambiance, a very good combination of a rustic winery from the south of Italy.

If you are near by Salerno, pass by, specially if you like a good glass of wine in a good company and environment.

Thanks to a common friend, I had the pleasure to meet Pino and his business.

I wish you all the deserved success !!!

Kind regards,
Joao Carvalho

PS - let me know when you coming to Kenya... ;)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pino a, Proprietario at Botteghelle 65, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per esser stato ns. gradito ospite e per quello che avete scritto.
Il contributo di un "esperto" responsabile di un grande villaggio turistico mi aiuta a proseguire nella linea tracciata.
L'augurio di ricambiare la visita in Kenya ma anche di rividerLa a Salerno per nuovi percorsi sensoriali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botteghelle 65 also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Botteghelle 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botteghelle 65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.