We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and noisy room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Vicolo della Neve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Vicolo della Neve to your Saves list
B&B Vicolo della Neve
Vicolo della Neve, 17, 84100 Salerno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 124 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kfar-saba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“small and noisy room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Although we got a room on the third floor and were promised it will be quiet, there was a lot of noise from the street. Good we stayed there for one night only. The staff were friendly and offered free cappuccino.

Room Tip: Ask for a big and quiet room or skip Salerno and stay in a near by village.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
35
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great location near the center but still at a quite and lovely place. Very clean and good service. Loved every moment
there is no parking for the B&B but there is a garage nearby...
The upper floor is little bit difficult to use (in the two-floor room)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spoleto, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed only 1 night at Il Vicolo della Neve and enjoyed it very much. Our room was spacious and furnished in a modern style. The room and foyer were extremely clean and well presented. The room included a flat screen tv as well as free wifi. The bathroom was spacious with a large shower. Breakfast was provided from a set menu and served in your room

The staff where excellent. Lucia greeted us on arrival and escorted us to the parking station and helped with the luggage.

Il Vicolo della Neve is about a 15 minutes walk from the train station, is near restaurants and a supermarket and the waterfront is only a 5 minute walk away.

The was some street noise of people passing and the occasional car which does come into the room, the air-con was also a bit noisy. Also, it wasn't easy to find as the coordinates provided give the location as on the main street.

Overall B&B Il Vicolo della Neve made our short stay in Salerno a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the best kept secret in the Amalfi coast. Stay at this well-kept quaint B and B in the heart of Salerno, and travel each day by ferry, train or bus to the many accessible tourtist atrteactions such as Positano, Amalfi, Capri, abd Pompei, The staff does their best to make you as comfortable as possible. The concierge Lucia is a gem. We give her 6 stars!!! They made our holidays in the Amalfi coast the best part of our trip to Italy. Keep up the good work!! We plan to return on our next trip to Italy. Grazie mille per tutto Lucia!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, very clean bright rooms, located in historical centre of Salerno, close to Porto Manfredi 5 minutes on foot to Porto Concordia 20 min on foot. Train station in 15 min. on foot. Good located to all restaurants and caffe, shops. We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. Breakfast was served at room on appropriate time. Free wifi, free coffee, water. You can fill like at home.
Staff very helpful and friendly you can get all needed information there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We travelled in Italy for 2 weeks and this B&B was by far the best we stayed at during our trip! The lady who checked us in was absolutely lovely and very helpful and made us feel welcome. The room was very luxury (the only one during the whole trip that had an actual double bed and not two twin beds put together), had a lovely new bathroom and the breakfast was brought to the room in the morning.

We enjoy our stay and will come back next year! Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the room no5. Lovely room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a few days. We got excellent service from everyone working at this small B&B (only 5 rooms plus a suite). Everything renovated and clean, good wifi, great breakfast that were served at chosen time in the
room. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salerno hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Salerno
Grand Hotel Salerno
#9 of 13 in Salerno
3.0 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
0.2 mi away
La Dimora del Principe Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dimora Salernum
Dimora Salernum
#2 of 124 in Salerno
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suite 39
Suite 39
#13 of 124 in Salerno
5.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barone Bed and Breakfast
Barone Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 124 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vicolo della Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo della Neve

Address: Vicolo della Neve, 17, 84100 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Vicolo della Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Vicolo della Neve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.