We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Vicolo della Neve

Save Saved
You added B&B Vicolo della Neve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Vicolo della Neve
Vicolo della Neve, 17, 84100 Salerno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 90 Salerno B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, very clean bright rooms, located in historical centre of Salerno, close to Porto Manfredi 5 minutes on foot to Porto Concordia 20 min on foot. Train station in 15 min. on foot. Good located to all restaurants and caffe, shops. We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. Breakfast was served at room on appropriate time. Free wifi, free coffee, water. You can fill like at home.
Staff very helpful and friendly you can get all needed information there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We travelled in Italy for 2 weeks and this B&B was by far the best we stayed at during our trip! The lady who checked us in was absolutely lovely and very helpful and made us feel welcome. The room was very luxury (the only one during the whole trip that had an actual double bed and not two twin beds put together), had a lovely new bathroom and the breakfast was brought to the room in the morning.

We enjoy our stay and will come back next year! Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the room no5. Lovely room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a few days. We got excellent service from everyone working at this small B&B (only 5 rooms plus a suite). Everything renovated and clean, good wifi, great breakfast that were served at chosen time in the
room. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The B&B is located in the cobbled streets of Salerno and the staff are super friendly and couldn't do more to help. They gave restaurant recommendations, located a pool to swim in after hours, and offered a large-breakfast buffet of our choice, rather than the usual voucher for coffee and croissant. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and modern. Will definitely visit again if I'm in Salerno.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this Bed and Breakfast. Room was very clean and modern, with TV, air conditioning and WiFi. The staff were very friendly, recommending restaurants and cheap travel arrangements arround the city. The breakfast was easily the best we had in a B&B in Italy. Vey highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed there fore one night, unfortunately, because we would have liked to stay some more. When you see the house you would not believe how modern and clean this B&B is. Very friendly staff. Very nice, modern and spacious room for a good price. No doubt, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Located in the old city centre it is an atmospheric place with nice view from the balcony when you book the room on top (see picture that is attached). Very friendly staff and co-workers, big clean room with nice bathroom. They are happy to help you with recommandations of what to see/eat/do in the city and surroundings. You get keys so you can enter and leave whenever you want during your stay. Breakfast was amazing (especially for Italian standard - sorry). It felt like we discovered a gem here.

Room Tip: Loved the room we had. It had a balcony on which you could sit and enjoy the people stroling by thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Vicolo della Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo della Neve

Address: Vicolo della Neve, 17, 84100 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Vicolo della Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Vicolo della Neve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.