We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Villa Vea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Villa Vea to your Saves list
Agriturismo Villa Vea
C.da Spinaddeo, 10 | Bellosguardo, 84020 Salerno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stonehaven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were on a cycling tour so only had one night here. The Villa is in a beautiful location with views of the surrounding hills and villages. Unfortunately I crashed my road bike about 15km before reaching the Villa but Andrew came in his pick up truck and picked us up with our bikes. The food and home made wine were plentiful and excellent. The terrace in front of the rooms would have been a lovely place to relax given time. The pool also looked lovely but we didn't have time to test it. I would love to go back some time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

In the middle of the national park, this is the most charming and relaxing villa you could stay in. The owner and her two sons could not be more helpful, and the food sublime. All freshly made from home grown vegetables and pasta, and wine from their own vines. Fresh figs from the estate were gorgeous. It was a wonderfully relaxing holiday for my wife and my son, who loved the pool with views over the distant hills.
It could not be better, even if the fantastic food did little for any diets. Thank you very much to our hosts, and the use of their bicycles to explore the fascinating area,

John, Jackie & Ben

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have been in many agriturismos. Our stay at Villa Vea was not a relaxing stay: too much people at the pool (not guests only), music too loud , too much smoke from sigarettes...
Room big enough but not so tidy, no daily cleaning.
We found the nature beatiful but the villages nearby are not very attractive, could not find a nice place for gelato or apertivo nearby. Good and affordable bar at the pool, but again too noisy. Hosts very friendly. Food ok but bot the best we had in Italy, pasta same 2/3.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at Villa Vea for two days in June. It is located on a quiet hilltop inside the Cilento National Park and has a wonderful view over the surrounding villages and hills, especially from the pool.
We enjoyed a very warm welcome, and the guest lady and her sons are always there to help or for advice on day trips. Our personal favourite were the extensive homecooked meals: Angela prepares traditional local recipes with a finesse we couldn't find anywhere else on our trip! If you like an authentic and relaxing experience, look no further!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marano di Napoli, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a perfect relaxing weekend break away from our home in Napoli after a busy Christmas and New Year.We were lucky to have great weather so could appreciate the beauty of the Cilento National Park from our balcony.
Our room was small but comfortable and clean.
We were the only guests in the hotel and we were thoroughly spoilt by the extremely friendly owner of the hotel Angela who spoke very good English.
Our meals were served in front of a lovely wood fire in the charming dining room.The food was freshly cooked with local produce by Angela and was delicious?
Our dog was welcomed but Angela was slightly concerned we may leave without him as several previous guests had abandoned their dog on departure....unbelievable!
I would love to return in April/ May when the weather is warmer and the spring flowers are coming out as our host assured us this was the best time of year in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

From your terasse you have a perfect view over the Cilento National Park. You can enjoy some relaxing days, take a swim or do some hikings in between. You get nice italien meals typical for the rural Cilento (for those who likes something more than just pizza and pasta). It's perfect for families with small children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We rented a car in Naples and drove along the Amalfi Coast, but were headed to the town of Bellosguardo where our friend's grandfather was born. We were pleasantly surprised with the charming, old-world style guest house of Villa Vea. Angela and her son, Andrew, spoke perfect English and were gracious hosts. They cater to large groups like ours where they passed around unending platters of farm fresh appetizers and homemade pasta, by far our best meal in Italy. The farm is ideally located for exploring the surrounding villages and offers something for everyone whether they like trekking through the vineyards, lounging by the elegant pool, or relaxing on the terrace to enjoy the view of the undulating countryside. We wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely recommend this place for its sense of tranquility and authentic Italian experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Villa Vea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Vea

Address: C.da Spinaddeo, 10 | Bellosguardo, 84020 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Vea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Villa Vea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.