We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for travellers with car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Salerno Est Arechi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Salerno Est Arechi to your Saves list
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Generale Clark 49, 84131 Salerno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    405
    137
    33
    17
See reviews for
305
284
25
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here recently for 5 nights, service is appalling, glasses in restaurant dirty, menu changed over to summer menu and nothing on there was available. Bedding isn't crisp and as new as I would expect from an international hotel level. Map in lobby doesn't even show where hotel is / no information available for tourists. Not ideal hotel for tourists. staff aren't helpful with helping with directions, beaches in the area aren't accessible and hotel didn't bother explaining local facility and what's available etc. shuttle service into town would go a long way as buses very infrequent.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione S, Direttore at Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
I am very sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations and we apologize for this. We are taking the necessary steps to ensure that our clients recieve the information concerning our local beaches and sites. We also have a video "monsierge" information for when the staff is busy. Our new menu is now fully operational with the yummy new deserts that were missing. We have kept the fruit and ice cream and cold cakes we were proposing in the marchè du chef.
I sincerely hope to welcome you again in our hotel and regain your confidence.
Claire Hargreaves
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great value or money compared to other places in the area. A bit of a walk to town but good exercise! Excellent staff with good English. They were able to help with our tourist enquiries. We would go back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione S, General Manager at Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your words of appreciation which I am pleased to share with the staff. It is always a great reward when our work is praised.
We hope to welcome you again in Salerno.
Kind regards
Claire Hargreaves
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a standard business hotel with all the amenities that one is used to when traveling in the United States. It is modern and up to date. It is expensive; but, worth the luxury of having the comforts of a standard American hotel, including free parking. It is not in the middle of the city, it is on the outskirts and there isn't much near by. You need to drive to get anywhere. The rooms were clean and the front desk service was very good. We had rooms facing the water and were able to see a beautiful sunset.

There is free internet but for a limited time. When the time runs out, technically you're done but they tell you at the desk to request more access cards to get more free internet. It works; but, it's a pain.

We asked to have a late checkout and they were very accommodating however we did have to pay extra for this service. There is a small bar in the lobby. The bartender does other jobs so you have to wait for them to see you at the bar and then they leave so don't expect to get a second drink.

Breakfast is ok. They had more than the typical continental breakfast but not a whole lot that I really liked.

There is a war museum dedicated to the Battle of Salerno during WWII (Museo dello Sbarco e Salerno Capitale) within walking distance of the hotel; however, it is very difficult to find. It's in an complex that looks like a one story factory and you have to go through a gate to get in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water for nice views of the water and sunset. A great pizza place to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione S, Manager at Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time ti write a review on the Hotel and the city of Salerno. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have tha pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Claire Hargreaves
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of May 2014. i must admit we were a bit worried about our stay before we arrived after reading some of the reviews. However, we had a wonderful time and couldn't really fault the hotel or any of its staff. We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 11) and as well as a large bed there were 2 fold out beds which were very good quality. All of the beds were really comfy as we're the pillows. The hotel is very well kept and the staff were very friendly throughout. The hot selection of food at breakfast wasn't brilliant, but then there was lots of other foods to choose from instead. We prompted the staff to refill foods which had run out or were running out and these were promptly refilled, so no worries there. The pool was great and had a pool attendant on duty all day. It opened a little late for our liking at 11am each morning, but apart from that it was a super facility. Plenty of car parking and an underground secure garage with CCTV kept our car safe throughout our stay. A nice touch on our arrival at the hotel at midnight was the gifts for the kids which made us feel really welcome after a long day travelling. A big thank you and well done to all the staff at the Novotel Salerno for making our stay so pleasant. I can only think of one improvement and that would be more detailed directions on how to reach the hotel from Naples airport as we got a bit lost trying to find the hotel. These could be made available on the hotel website. Other than that everything else was cool.

Room Tip: Request a High floor and sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione S, Direttore generale at Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. Your enjoyment and appreciation makes all our effots worthwhile and I will share your comments with my Staff.
I will definitely review the instructions on the web to find our hotel.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Salerno.
Kind regards
Claire Hargreaves
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A fairly modern hotel where we stayed one night in a Superior Suite. The location was ideally situated for a visit to Paestum before departure from Naples Airport the following day. Parking was available close to the hotel's entrance. As is quite usual with Novotels, extravagant design has been chosen over practicality. Our suite had two very large patio windows that should have provided access to a large balcony with views to the sea. The patio doors required great strength and very long arms to enable them to be opened, and we had to call for assistance. One of the patio doors could not be opened as it was broken. There was an idiosyncratic and confusing lighting system. However, the room was very comfortable with a large bed, plenty of seating, and two bathrooms. There was a bath as well as an independent and very good shower. The WiFi system worked very well. We were the only diners in the evening, where we had a pleasant but overpriced meal. The breakfast next morning was a bun fight as the staff attempted to cope with the very large number of diners.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione S, Direttore generale at Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
thank your for taking the time to write a recession and I am pleased you ejoyed your stay. We have since had the suite french windows repaired.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Salerno.
Kind regards
Claire Hargreaves
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salerno
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Salerno
Grand Hotel Salerno
#9 of 13 in Salerno
3.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#2 of 13 in Salerno
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Poseidon - Maison De Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#3 of 13 in Salerno
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranea Hotel
Mediterranea Hotel
#10 of 13 in Salerno
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Centro Congressi Polo Nautico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Salerno Est Arechi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Salerno Est Arechi

Address: Via Generale Clark 49, 84131 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Salerno Est Arechi 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi is a modern, 4-star hotel with 116 rooms. Ideally situated on the coast, 766 yds from the sea, the hotel is easily reachable via the Mariconda exit of the Salerno SS18 ring road, 4.3 miles from the Salerno Est Fratte junction. 3.7 miles from the city center. Perfect for business trips: five meeting rooms (200 seats), business area, web corner, Wi-Fi. Family rooms for two adults and two children. Novotelcafé, 24-hr catering. Bar, outdoor pool, garden, fitness area, sauna, parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Salerno Est Arechi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi Hotel Salerno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.