We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Fiorenza

Albergo Fiorenza
Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Albergo Fiorenza to your Saves list
Albergo Fiorenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Trento 145, 84131 Salerno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
A TripAdvisor Member
“Well located but noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Well located, friendly staff, clean room, but since it is close to a main av. , it can be very noisy at night, specially if you don't go in winter or summer, because they do not provide heating nor air conditioning, and you need to open the window. We can no rest at all.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
38
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We actually got a quiet room here in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the town. It had wifi in the room and the breakfast was generous and nice. We asked for private parking - well it was off the street and we could pay more to have it in a garage. This hotel was in between apartment buildings and people were able to walk in between the hotel and the apartment buildings. So the parking was off the street but not strictly protected as in the garage. Nothing happened to the car so I was happy. The rooms were old and could do with a good spring clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We moved here from the grand hotel, and the room was a downgrade as far as modernization, however, our goal was great a/c and great free wifi. The room was clean, and cool. The TV does not get any English Speaking channels, but they have free videos in English and other languages (about 180 of them) The fridge was actually cold, and the staff was superb. They let you park in the garage or he lot for 8 euros/day, breakfast is included. Typical Italian breakfast, but rooms are not typical AMerican, more typical ITalian, but at this point in our trip we were looking for free wifi and great A/C as it was unbearably hot. We visited Pompeii but it was so still and hot we needed to come back to a cool room.
This hotel is located right behind a McDonalds (do not expect an American McDonald's in Italy, but as close to one as possible. No Pool, no frills, laundromat very close. Staff incredibly helpful. Restaurants nearby. I gave this hotel an excellent rating for the working A/C, free wifi, and excellent customer service. (THey also have a TV and two computers in the lobby with printers that you can use.) If you want plush rooms this is not the place for you. We stayed in room 36 - all rooms may not be the same with the A/C

Room Tip: Room 36 is where we stayed and the A/C worked great. Request rooms to the left of the staircase for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Odd little hotel really. Clean and tidy but not well positioned, rooms a bit tired, no pool and parking can be difficult. But the hotel gets 5 stars as it has the friendliest, most helpful staff I have come across. We stayed at the hotel at my daughter was having her recent wedding blessed in a local church. The staff couldn't do enough. Ironing shirts, extra towels etc etc. They didn't speak English and we didn't speak Italian but we managed to understand each other well enough. One day I parked under a tree near the marina and my car was completely covered in bird's poo. One of the staff came out with a bucket of water and washed it all off for me.
If you stay there, visit Pompeii. Park near the station and get the bus (number 50) cost €2.20. Takes an hour but an interesting journey. Also, get the ferry to Positano from the marina in Salerno. Beautiful little town with interesting shops. Fabulous views on the way too but not cheap. €12 each way, takes about an hour and stops at Amalfi.
I stay at a lot of grand hotels but mostly they have no character and I am not bothered if I return to them or not but I am already looking forward to returning to Albergo Fiorenza one day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I should have looked more closely at a map before booking here, but the first review on Trip Advisor oddly described the place as “well located,” so I didn’t bother. N.B. – the hotel is not in or close to the center of town. I walked at as brisk a pace as I could manage in the baking seaside sun, with no luggage, and it took me a good 45 minutes to get there from the station; it was probably close to 4 km. And the historic part of town, with the cathedral, the museums, the old city gate, etc., is farther still. For any taxi ride from the hotel, finally, you pay double, since the taxis have to come from the station, and they start their meters when they depart. If you’re planning to go into town at all, you will quickly make up the difference in price between this hotel and one that’s close to the sites.

My room was clean but shabby. It looked directly onto the windows of an immediately neighboring apartment building (no view of water), making it feel rather exposed. And the walls were thin enough that I could hear conversations taking place several rooms away. The bathroom was modern but very compact and badly designed: I literally had to climb over the bidet to get into the shower.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hotel was fine - a bit 1970's but staff very welcoming, rooms clean and well serviced - mainly business use. Breakfasts average. Some car-parking provided (not easy on local streets). Satnav invaluable to sort local access. Location not so good - a busy (and noisy) suburban area 45 mins walk from city centre, station and harbour- but good bus service into town (get tickets at desk). Plenty of pizza and other fast-food shops in the locality, but good restaurants hard to find. Local beach not up to much. Good selection of (free) DVD's available at the hotel. Driving to Vesuvius, Pompei, Paestum easy, Amafi coast better done by boat or bus as roads narrow and winding

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

A little far from the centro (4km) but the service and condition of the hotel were fabulous. One block from the beach makes this place one to consider in the Summer.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Fiorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Fiorenza

Address: Via Trento 145, 84131 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Fiorenza 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a second-class hotel, totally redecorated and conformed to safety rules, it is situated only one kilometer from the bypass road tangenziale exit, 100 meters far from the sea. It is provided with comfortable rooms with private bathrooms, regulatable air conditioning, direct phone, TV color Dvd, radio and cableradio, fridge-bar, safe, wifi. The hotel has an elegant bar, large meeting rooms, parking and private garages, Internet Point, fax and photocopy, doctor on request, all-day opening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Fiorenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Fiorenza Salerno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Fiorenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.