We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the Amalfi coast !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camere con vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Camere con vista to your Saves list
Camere con vista
Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best in the Amalfi coast !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I booked this bed and breakfast on trip advisor mostly because of the attractive prices. I was pleasantly surprised to see it was way much more. Firstly the staff is super nice and helpful. Secondly the rooms were spacious, very clean, and with a fantastic view of the ocean. An absolutely charming bed and breakfast where you will get much more than what you pay for, and much more than what you see on the pages ! I recommend it 100% and would return again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    12
    9
    17
See reviews for
26
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

the location is good and the place is so nice . it is really amazing and fantastic . Young and friendly staff and they offered me upgraded room with castle views. the room is spacious and clean so guys what are you waiting for try it ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The view was as amazing as promised..room was spacious and clean..yes there were quite a few steps but they carried our bags up for us..there was a small public balcony also with a great view of the sea

would highly recommend it

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I rated this lower because it gets the job done, but is not anything I would recommend in the sense that you can probably stay another place and be happier. The room was very basic and set low down by the marina. When in Amalfi 40 stairs is low. There are many hotels available. We were on a budget this night and $100 was what we were working with.

I would recommend finding a place outside the town center that is perched on the cliffs looking out at the ocean and the water.

Our room did not have the included coffee maker or working tv, or a terrace you could sit on. The manager Niño was very nice and the restaurants were great that he recommended! The included breakfast was nice to start each day.

Room Tip: Make sure you the instructions for checking in. The entry to the building with the rooms is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

James , our contact could not do enough to help us , views are amazing , very clean and I can only give it 10 out of 10 . Car was outside arrivals to collect us , driver was very helpful , stayed for a week last year , a week this year and will be booking again for next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was at "Camere con Vista" for a week last July with my husband and we really enjoy James's hospitality. James helped us with all kind of information like, how to reach Pompei, Positano and Capri. Our room was pretty, cozy and very clean with an incredible view. The house was located in the middle of Amalfi and very convienent. I would definitely recommend "Camere con Vista" to anyone, and I hope we can return as soon.


Laura Earle

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend of mine and I was very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel room was more like a cozy apartment. It was so clean and cozy with an amazing view of the sea. The hotel is just a few minutes from the main piazza, shops, restaurants and cafes. It is also very close to the beaches and public transportation. The staff was friendly and everyone spoke English. James, who works in the office was very helpful and recommended some great places to eat and visit. Yes, there are some stairs to climb, but then again this is the beautiful, rocky Amalfi coast. A few stairs were a small price to pay for the spectacular views and reasonable pricing.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camere con vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere con vista

Address: Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are larges and uncomfortable. The rooms have autonomous air-conditioning, safe box, mini bar, satellite telecommunications, hair-dryer. The hotel has also three family rooms, with private living room with a double bed sofa, and equipped with a little cooking angle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camere con vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Con Vista Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camere con vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.