We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camere con vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camere con vista to your Saves list
Camere con vista
Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Goa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The view was as amazing as promised..room was spacious and clean..yes there were quite a few steps but they carried our bags up for us..there was a small public balcony also with a great view of the sea

would highly recommend it

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    43
    12
    9
    17
See reviews for
28
72
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I rated this lower because it gets the job done, but is not anything I would recommend in the sense that you can probably stay another place and be happier. The room was very basic and set low down by the marina. When in Amalfi 40 stairs is low. There are many hotels available. We were on a budget this night and $100 was what we were working with.

I would recommend finding a place outside the town center that is perched on the cliffs looking out at the ocean and the water.

Our room did not have the included coffee maker or working tv, or a terrace you could sit on. The manager Niño was very nice and the restaurants were great that he recommended! The included breakfast was nice to start each day.

Room Tip: Make sure you the instructions for checking in. The entry to the building with the rooms is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

James , our contact could not do enough to help us , views are amazing , very clean and I can only give it 10 out of 10 . Car was outside arrivals to collect us , driver was very helpful , stayed for a week last year , a week this year and will be booking again for next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was at "Camere con Vista" for a week last July with my husband and we really enjoy James's hospitality. James helped us with all kind of information like, how to reach Pompei, Positano and Capri. Our room was pretty, cozy and very clean with an incredible view. The house was located in the middle of Amalfi and very convienent. I would definitely recommend "Camere con Vista" to anyone, and I hope we can return as soon.


Laura Earle

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend of mine and I was very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel room was more like a cozy apartment. It was so clean and cozy with an amazing view of the sea. The hotel is just a few minutes from the main piazza, shops, restaurants and cafes. It is also very close to the beaches and public transportation. The staff was friendly and everyone spoke English. James, who works in the office was very helpful and recommended some great places to eat and visit. Yes, there are some stairs to climb, but then again this is the beautiful, rocky Amalfi coast. A few stairs were a small price to pay for the spectacular views and reasonable pricing.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This small pansion is perfectly located in Amalfi port with a view over sea. This is romantic but
also quite noisy place in the night. The main city attractions are in 10 minutes. The main place
worse to visit is Rovello, ca. 1o km in mountains, easy to reach by a regular bus. it is famous by
a musical festival and breath-taking view over the bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just spent an unforgettable week-end in Amalfi in a clean, comfortable room, perfectly located with a breathtaking view over the sea...
very friendly service and all of this made the magic happen.
It was just perfect!
We will surely go back again.
Thank you for making this possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Camere con vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere con vista

Address: Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are larges and uncomfortable. The rooms have autonomous air-conditioning, safe box, mini bar, satellite telecommunications, hair-dryer. The hotel has also three family rooms, with private living room with a double bed sofa, and equipped with a little cooking angle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Camere con vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Con Vista Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camere con vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.