We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camere con vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Camere con vista to your Saves list
Camere con vista
Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful view of the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend of mine and I was very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel room was more like a cozy apartment. It was so clean and cozy with an amazing view of the sea. The hotel is just a few minutes from the main piazza, shops, restaurants and cafes. It is also very close to the beaches and public transportation. The staff was friendly and everyone spoke English. James, who works in the office was very helpful and recommended some great places to eat and visit. Yes, there are some stairs to climb, but then again this is the beautiful, rocky Amalfi coast. A few stairs were a small price to pay for the spectacular views and reasonable pricing.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    38
    11
    9
    17
See reviews for
26
68
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This small pansion is perfectly located in Amalfi port with a view over sea. This is romantic but
also quite noisy place in the night. The main city attractions are in 10 minutes. The main place
worse to visit is Rovello, ca. 1o km in mountains, easy to reach by a regular bus. it is famous by
a musical festival and breath-taking view over the bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just spent an unforgettable week-end in Amalfi in a clean, comfortable room, perfectly located with a breathtaking view over the sea...
very friendly service and all of this made the magic happen.
It was just perfect!
We will surely go back again.
Thank you for making this possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked this hotel after seeing good reviews on here, and the photos looked nice. Aside from the lovely staff at check in everything went down hill from there. Our room was dirty and the furnishings very dated. Bedspreads were dirty. Room/bathroom had a bad smell. The room was located in the piazza which was a central location but VERY noisy with music etc continuing until 0400 & then starting again at 0600 with restaurant owners setting up. It was impossible to sleep as the window had to be open due to no aircon. Wifi could only be accessed while standing near the window, and even then dropped out so often it was almost unusable. Towels in bathroom were size a little bigger than hand towels, towels changed on 3rd morning of our 4 night stay.
Looking again at the photos of other travellers and views I would say we had been put in a completely different hotel (have uploaded a pic from our window).... Def no balcony or ocean view in sight. A VERY disappointing stay! Would not stay again!
One positive- breakfast was nice in beach side restaurant.
Tip- if you book this place I guess make sure the place they are putting you is the location mentioned above- not where we were.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in Amalfi and found our apartment to be in a fantastic location with wonderful views. James was very happy to assist with booking tours, transport advice and restaurant recommendations. Even met us at the bus stop! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Amalfi and will definitely return some day...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed there last week of June for a friend's wedding and had a wonderful time. My room was clean and simple with a small fridge. The management was very friendly and arranged for a car to pick me up from the Naples airport at a very competitive rate. And when I arrived, they met me at gate and there was someone there to help take my luggage up the steps to my room. Rooms are no frill but at this price, I can't complain. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the mattress was too hard to my liking.

The building is centrally located, easy access to bus and ferries, taxi station. James at the office is always available to suggest restaurants and tips to get around the area, places to visit etc. He helped me figure out how to get to Naples via Ferry and then train, which saved me 80 euros and a harrowing ride on those windy roads!

Room Tip: Room 1 has good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Amalfi James (Camere con Vista) catered to all our needs giving us good advice on where to eat and what to see. We spent 7 days visiting Positano, Ravello, Grotto, etc and eating great food. Our accomodation overlooked the harbour and was extremely clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable and we will definitely be going there again. Four happy Irish people!

Room Tip: Overlook the sea for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camere con vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere con vista

Address: Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are larges and uncomfortable. The rooms have autonomous air-conditioning, safe box, mini bar, satellite telecommunications, hair-dryer. The hotel has also three family rooms, with private living room with a double bed sofa, and equipped with a little cooking angle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camere con vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Con Vista Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camere con vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.