We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness in the heart of Amalfi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sharon House to your Saves list
Sharon House
Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kindness in the heart of Amalfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely place, excellent service, kind and helpful staff gave us greatly helpful advices, amazing abundant breakfast (both salty and sweet), perfect location in the very centre. We suggest arriving without car as their parking is in the pedestrians area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kindness and your review about us!
We are very happy that you have been good in Amalfi and at .... "Sharon House" !!!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in Amalfi could not have been sweeter! This place is right in the heart of Amalfi and a 5 minute walk from the ferry station. Along with the excellent location, the rooms were big, cleanliness was top notch, very good beds, tea/ coffee maker, clean bathroom. The breakfast was notably copious with great variety! There isn't a 24 hour reception but they are there from 8 a.m. To 10 p.m. so that's more than enough. A word about the receptionist Anna - extremely delightful person and always happy to help! She makes you feel at home! All in all we had a very nice stay here! Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Situated only five minutes walk from the ferry/bus terminals this super B+B is reached through a narrow street off the main thoroughfare, so is right in the heart of Amalfi. The staff were very friendly and helpful, room big and comfortable, with kettle for tea, breakfast a good variety of cereals, pastries, plus boiled egg, cheese & ham. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much!
It 'been a pleasure for us to have you as a guest!
We still expect you to Amalfi ... Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Sharon House along with our 3 month old baby daughter for 7 nights whilst attending our friends' wedding at the Cathedral. During our stay the friendly staff could not do enough to help us with our needs on our first holiday with our daughter. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was very nice and we particularly enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath. The hotel provided us with a modern travel cot which our daughter slept really well in much to our delight! The breakfast selection was always very well stocked and always tasted fresh. We were able to fill ourselves on breakfast so that we often only needed an ice cream for lunch! The weather was very hot during our stay but the room was not uncomfortable once we'd worked out how to use the modern air-con system! Overall we had an excellent stay at Sharon House and will be sure to stay here if ever we are back in Amalfi again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon House A, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for being so nice!
For us it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!
Thank you again.
Regards.
Sharon House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The approach to this friendly B+B is not so attractive but that was more than made up for by the friendly welcome we received from Anna on Reception. She provided us with lots of helpful suggestions about places to eat and is both charming and professional. There is a small area reserved for Sharon House on the roof terrace which gives delightful views of the town and cathedral roof.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sharon House, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your good judgment.
For us it is a pleasure to try to give our best.
For the price (that you have found a bit high) remember that you have booked a quad room (for 4 people) for only 2 and a triple room (for 3 people) for one person .... if we can give you a I suggest the next time book a double and a double for single use, you'll see that the price will be much lower.
Thanks again for your time and for giving us honored to have you and your family as guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time, fantastic central location and welcoming friendly staff. We didn't arrive until past when the reception was closed but they kept it open for us. If I return to the area would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had an amazing 2 nights staying in this friendly b&b in the heart of amalfi - we stayed in afamilh room which was immaculately clean and our two children aged 9 and 5 loved their mezzanine room . The staff were exceptionally friendly and I would highly recommend this for families as a base to explore amalfi coast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.