We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay in Amalfi and unbelivable daily breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon House

Save Saved
You added Sharon House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharon House
Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
ATLANTA GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay in Amalfi and unbelivable daily breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved this B and B in the center of Amalfi square. The room was fantastic as was the bathroom within the room. Very clean and stylish. Location was great and daily breakfast spread was humongous. Our hosts were very helpful and offered great advice on things to do. See the coastline and Ravello but skip the green grotto. Take the bus everywhere and enjoy the beautiful coastline. Place has an elevator and there is a general store right outside the place for anything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
From all the staff: THANK YOU!
has been a great pleasure to have you here with us!
We still expect you to Amalfi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved our stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome! Rooms were clean - beds comfortable. Hotel conveniently located. What more could you want when travelling?

Highly recommended!!!!! Will stay here again in a heartbeat if in Amalfi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 10 days in 2008, and then my husband and I returned for our honeymoon (14 nights) in 2012. (We are planning to return in 2014!) This is the most welcoming, clean, bright, friendly place I have stayed in all of my travels. Lisa and Maria are wonderful. The breakfasts are high quality and many of the items are from local bakeries. The beds are comfortable, the location is IDEAL and I almost wish I wasn't writing this review because I don't want anyone else to stay here! This is the ONLY place I would stay on the Amalfi coast, and we return to this hotel as much as to Amalfi, because the hotel is a vacation in and of itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay at Sharon house was great. We were taken good care of by Lisa and the woman who made the wonderful breakfast. The room was big and in very good standard. The service of this place exceeds every hotel on our travel and we also have to say that the location was very central, when you first find it ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Sharon house for only 2 nights, would have loved to stay for 22!!
Lisa and Maria are both excellent.
Located in a terrific location just off the main service road, it was also easy to find.
The rooms were a good size for the 3 of us.
Breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection. Given I'm a vegetarian, makes it difficult sometimes, not here tho!
Wifi within the hotel is becoming a big feature for me, and this place had a pretty good signal.
A great feature of this hotel is the roof top garden/patio area. We used this area quite a lot, and even into the early morning, no problems
Thanks for the great room and service, I will be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sharon House was the best find throughout our trip in Europe. Just off the main tourist road near the cathedral, the hotel is securlely hidden away in what is almost like an office building. We were greeted by Maria, who was so lovely and friendly and gave us some very useful information. The rooms are amazing, so spacious and decorated in such bright colours. They are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the most unbelievable spread of every option you could possibly want although I did wish they had orange juice rather than cordial! The roof top terrace is great, the views were simply incredible and it was very relaxing. Just a short walk to the beach, tourist shops and restaurants, you can't beat Sharon House. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only stayed one night but my family and I loved it. Its a great hotel off the main walkway in Amalfi. A really neat hotel with big rooms and a wonderful breakfast. A great location too. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.