We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon House

Save Saved
You added Sharon House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharon House
Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sharon House was the best find throughout our trip in Europe. Just off the main tourist road near the cathedral, the hotel is securlely hidden away in what is almost like an office building. We were greeted by Maria, who was so lovely and friendly and gave us some very useful information. The rooms are amazing, so spacious and decorated in such bright colours. They are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the most unbelievable spread of every option you could possibly want although I did wish they had orange juice rather than cordial! The roof top terrace is great, the views were simply incredible and it was very relaxing. Just a short walk to the beach, tourist shops and restaurants, you can't beat Sharon House. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only stayed one night but my family and I loved it. Its a great hotel off the main walkway in Amalfi. A really neat hotel with big rooms and a wonderful breakfast. A great location too. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The photographs on the website do not do this place justice. Rooms are large, clean, and colorful. The owner Lisa sets out such an amazing breakfast with diverse options that I encouraged her to put a photo on her website. I took a photo that I will try to post. Very accommodating--beach towels were provided, as were utensils and plates when on the last evening we decided to have dinner on the rooftop terrace (which has a lovely view of the cathedral and bell tower). Grazie di cuore da Mary e Dave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!
Our job is to try to make special moments for our guests ...
We look forward to the next time in Amalfi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week, and it was probably the best area to stay in, in all of Amalfi. Not only is there an amazing rooftop where you can see the Cathedral, but the beautiful water, mountains, and rare blue bees.
The room had nice cold blue tile floors, and both of the young ladies at the reception were lovely.
The absolute best part of staying at this hotel, was the fact that before you went into the building there was a local corner store, where you could purchase a huge liter of water for .70 euros (probably the cheapest aqua panna in all of Italy).
Every morning we would step out of the hotel and were in the center of Amalfi, this was a dream, and this hotel was great, and the pricing was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you! You are very kind! For us it was a real pleasure to meet you!
... We look forward to next time!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gislaved, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice B&B located in a side street right in Amalfi´s centre. Close to everything, but still quiet during the nights. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. They are equipped with everything needed.
The staff are very friendly and provided very good service and tips on restaurants,beach and other activities. They even made sure we got back our cell phone which we forgot upon departure. [Thank you again for your efforts Maria! :-) ]
We will defintely return and stay at Sharon House again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is clean, has a great location, and amazingly helpful and kind staff. It was really a great pleasure to stay here. The junior suite is great value, and the staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, laundry, and anything else we needed help with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights at Sharon House in Amalfi and wish we could have stayed there for longer.
Situated about 80 metres from the main square near the magnificent Duomo, there is an inconspicuous alley way on the right with a signpost to 3 of Amalfis highest rated places to stay. 20 metres down the lane way, next to a small supermarket, is the entrance from where you catch the lift to the second floor.
Here we were greeted by Lisa and we immediately felt at home.
We were then shown to our room and we were in room 6 which had ample room for our 12 year old in a separate 'loft' area, which had 2 single beds.
The bathroom was lovely and clean( although a bit of mould spray is needed to make it perfect in the shower) with pink at white tiles and the TV and free Wifi worked a treat, as did the air conditioning. We found the room very quiet considering you are very near to the heart of the action.
The breakfast was served daily near the reception and there was ample to choose from, all fresh and delicious.
The next day we met Maria who was also very charming, helpful and friendly.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough and will certainly return on our next trip to this amazing destination.
Tip. We drove a hire car, coming into the area from Salerno. Ignore the GPS which took us to nearby Ravello up in the mountains. Simply put in 'Amalfi' and when you arrive in he centre near the boats and buses, stop in he car park and call Maria or Lisa, they will direct you the remaining 100 metres to the property. Secure parking is also available for €18 per day which they can arrange and Jeanluca will even take you and your luggage the 150metres back to Sharon House.

Great value, great location, great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your accurate and nice review.
Your words are very important for all of us!
It was a pleasure to have you our guest and we hope to accommodate you next year, if your travel plans bring you back in Amalfi town.
Best wishes to all your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.