We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sharon House to your Saves list
Sharon House
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Gislaved, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice B&B located in a side street right in Amalfi´s centre. Close to everything, but still quiet during the nights. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. They are equipped with everything needed.
The staff are very friendly and provided very good service and tips on restaurants,beach and other activities. They even made sure we got back our cell phone which we forgot upon departure. [Thank you again for your efforts Maria! :-) ]
We will defintely return and stay at Sharon House again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
71
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This bed and breakfast is clean, has a great location, and amazingly helpful and kind staff. It was really a great pleasure to stay here. The junior suite is great value, and the staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, laundry, and anything else we needed help with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
195 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights at Sharon House in Amalfi and wish we could have stayed there for longer.
Situated about 80 metres from the main square near the magnificent Duomo, there is an inconspicuous alley way on the right with a signpost to 3 of Amalfis highest rated places to stay. 20 metres down the lane way, next to a small supermarket, is the entrance from where you catch the lift to the second floor.
Here we were greeted by Lisa and we immediately felt at home.
We were then shown to our room and we were in room 6 which had ample room for our 12 year old in a separate 'loft' area, which had 2 single beds.
The bathroom was lovely and clean( although a bit of mould spray is needed to make it perfect in the shower) with pink at white tiles and the TV and free Wifi worked a treat, as did the air conditioning. We found the room very quiet considering you are very near to the heart of the action.
The breakfast was served daily near the reception and there was ample to choose from, all fresh and delicious.
The next day we met Maria who was also very charming, helpful and friendly.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough and will certainly return on our next trip to this amazing destination.
Tip. We drove a hire car, coming into the area from Salerno. Ignore the GPS which took us to nearby Ravello up in the mountains. Simply put in 'Amalfi' and when you arrive in he centre near the boats and buses, stop in he car park and call Maria or Lisa, they will direct you the remaining 100 metres to the property. Secure parking is also available for €18 per day which they can arrange and Jeanluca will even take you and your luggage the 150metres back to Sharon House.

Great value, great location, great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your accurate and nice review.
Your words are very important for all of us!
It was a pleasure to have you our guest and we hope to accommodate you next year, if your travel plans bring you back in Amalfi town.
Best wishes to all your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Lambert
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, excellent and lovely host (Maria) who provided excellent directions and suggestions for activities. Good breakfasts. We preferred Amalfi over Positano and Sharon House made it great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Your opinion is very important for all of us!
It was a pleasure to have you our guest and we hope to accommodate you on another occasion, if your travel plans bring you back in Amalfi.
Best regards.
Sharon House - Amalfi - Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We made an error in the dates of our booking but the hotel was accommodating, helpful and didn't impose a penalty. The rooms are airy with simple decor and handy refridgerator. in fact, my only complaint is that the walls are very thin and carry sound from neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We thank you for letting us your review. It is very important for us!
It was a pleasure have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again, if you come back to Amalfi!
Greetings from all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a really lovely B&B in the beautiful Amalfi Coast. I had been in touch with Sharon House via email prior to our trip. Lisa and Maria were very prompt and helpful with their responses. The customer service was really outstanding. Its well situated in the town and a short convenient walk to everything. A supermarket is downstairs so it was handy to have close by to stock up on wine or snacks. We took the Sita Bus from Sorrento and it was about a1 1/2 drive. We really had a fantastic stay here. Our suite accommodations and decor were just super, the a/c worked great and we appreciated the use of the free wifi. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with complimentary toiletries which we used and enjoyed everyday. We went up to the terrace 1 afternoon to have a quick picnic lunch. The breakfast in the morning had a good selection of fruit, pastries, cheese, salami, boiled eggs, cereal and juices. Freshly made coffee, cappuccino, espresso and tea is brought to the table by the attendant. My only recommendation would be that they need to replenish the items when the trays our empty rather then having to request the attendant everytime. My husband and I would love to go back and we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. It is very important to us!
It was a pleasure have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again, if you come back to Amalfi!
Greetings from the entire staff of Sharon House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

As described in other reviews this is very well located in the middle of Amalfi. It is up an alley, next to a very good supermarket and is accessible by a lift up to the 2nd floor (piano). Both receptionists Lisa and Maria were very helpful and had a pleasant manner. The room was excellent with a good shower and toiletries provided. It had a small flat screen tv with the usual large number of Italian TV channels.

Breakfast was very good with a selection of meats, cheese, cereals, fruit, cake (fresh and packeted), biscuits and croissants. Fruit juice, was the only slight let down being of average quality. Fresh tea and coffee was available from the assistant - though beware the quality of the coffee is dependent on the which assistant is working that day.
Do make use of the supermarket as it stocks a good variety of wines, beers and has an excellent deli.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice words. Your review is very important for us, ((it helps us to improve more and more)!
It was a pleasure have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again, if you come back to Amalfi!
Greetings from the entire staff of Sharon House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#12 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#2 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#6 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sharon House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.