We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Amalfi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sharon House to your Saves list
Sharon House
Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Sharon House was one of the most enjoyable few nights we spent on a vacation that spanned all of Italy!
It's location is tucked away up an alleyway off the main street but signage points you in the right direction. The hotel has an elevator which is the exception rather than the norm in Amalfi.
The rooms are decorated in vibrant colors and kept inpeccably clean. The bathrooms were wonderful, clean and well stocked. Our room had a view up the valley with a church bell tower in the foreground (although the bell never did ring).
The staff is very helpful and spoke a decent amount of English to get us by.
The breakfast is included each morning and a very nice attendant will make you any type of coffee/cappucino you desire. She was also helpful getting us ice each morning for our toddler daughter's milk cooler (ice cubes are another rarity in Italy!).
Stay here and don't worry, it'll be wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
55
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently stayed at Sharon House in Amalfi and loved everything about it!

Location: Right in the middle of town, but secluded and quiet. About a 10-minute walk from the marina and the bus stand. There is a supermarket next door.

Room: Big, bright, cheerful and clean.

Breakfast: Excellent and plentiful, though mostly sweet stuff (cakes, doughnuts, croissants, fruit, juices).

Service: Staff very courteous and helpful.

A wonderful little hotel that we would recommend whole-heartedly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here very last minute after my initial accommodation in Amalfi let me down. The receptionist was fantastic when I arrived. My room was huge and well furnished and maintained - I even had a jacuzzi bath. Location is syuperb just a minute from the main street but set back a little and quiet. The breakfast was very good as well. Free wireless in the room..
I wish I'd booked this in the first place, absolute gem

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I chose this based on trip advisor recommendations and it is surpassing my hopes and expectations. Sharon House has so much to recommend it. Lovely bright clean spacious bedroom ( we are in room 3), Monsoon shower, complimentary tea making facilities, fridge stocked with wine, juice and water. Wifi access. Gorgeous roof top with chairs and 2 sun loungers. Stunning view up there of duomo and the sea and mountains. The breakfast is amazing. Lovely selection of cereal, fresh and canned fruit, cakes, cold meats, cheese, eggs and delicious vegetables in olive oil.
Lisa and Maria offer free guided tours of Amalfi and Ravello of which we took advantage plus they booked a day trip for us to Pompeii and Vesuvius and guided us to jet boat trip to Capri. Also recommended and booked superb local restaurants. What a service! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anfeh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

spent 3 night in this amazing hotel, great location in Amalfi Coast, just few meters to the center. the room are lovely, clean and big. I had 11 days vacation in italy and i stayed in 3 different hotels including this one. Sharon house was the best between all. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I was there in 7/2012 in a family of four with parents approaching 60 and two children in mid and late 20s. We are a middle class family with middle class travel expectations. Subjectively, we thought this was our best hotel in Italy of the 5 cities we stayed in. Objective positives: was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a loft setup, with two twin beds on the upper part and queen on the bottom. The colors and furniture were bright, fresh, clean, and new. The shower had enough room for a woman to shave her legs (it was a problem for me and my mom in other cities). Located in the center of the piazza del duomo of amalfi. Polite and helpful staff which assisted with planning of excursions. Breakfast was the most plentiful of any hotel. Dairy, of course sweets/carbs, meats and cheeses, and canned fruit. Fresh whole fruit also available and coffee varieties are prepared cup by cup upon request to the morning staff (as opposed to a machine in other hotels).

Objective negatives: not many. The water leaked onto the bathroom tiles from the shower. There are church bells near by that go off frequently, but are hard to hear while sleeping. When other guests start moving around in the hallways it is a bit audible, especially on the upper floor. The a/c unit is directed downward, so the upper level becomes quite warm and difficult to sleep in.

Personally, we thought it was easy to find but agree that the signage could be more frequent. The hotel gives great directions in advance if requested.

Overall, wanted to stay there longer and would gladly stay there for a month if needed! Best hotel, for us, in Italy. Easily meets needs of comfort for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Lovely little hotel, perfectly situated for everything in Amalfi. I was worried it could be noisy at night as it's just off the main street but it was really quiet We stayed in the Junior Suite for 5 days which was great. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. I made a small complaint one day about the pillows being really flat , and they said they understood and made sure they got new ones for us that night. This is the only minus point I can make. The breakfast buffet was great considering it's pretty hard to get a decent breakfast in Italy and the coffee was great. Would 100% stay here again as it's fantastic value for money and a lovely friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Juior Suite is great and quity roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.