We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Annalara

Save Saved
You added Relais Villa Annalara to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Annalara
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via delle Cartiere 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Christian went out of his way to make our stay a lovely one. The breakfast was very good and included cakes that he bakes himself- we know this because he shared one with us just after he had baked it. he was a great source of ideas and advice about the area and what to do. very comfortable room. great views over Amalfi from the terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    34
    3
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights while exploring Amalfi and nearby towns. Christian was so helpful, gave us good tips on where to go, where to eat dinner, etc., - and he makes a great cappucino. The view was spectacular. We stayed in the top level, and our girls on the main floor. Rooms were lovely. It was nice to be staying just a short walk away from the bustle of Amalfi, "up in the mountains."
Dealing with the car (which we pretty much parked for the duration) was a little bit of an adventure, but you really don't need a car in this part of the world anyway. We took a boat trip to Positano one day, and a bus to Ravello the next.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in a superior room and were delighted with everything. Much cheaper than hotel prices but we didn't feel like we sacrificed anything. Christian was always very helpful, room was clean and well kitted out and breakfast (on the terrace with stunning views) was perfect. Free, fast and reliable wifi in the rooms and terraces was really handy!

SOME WARNINGS FOR TRAVELLERS
- Parking in Alamfi is scarce and expensive (€20 per night in a garage the hotel shares). Factor this in if renting a car.
- Mosquitoes, ants etc. are everywhere. Bring good repellant if you're prone to bites. It kinda ruins the terraces unfortunately.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to stay and Christian was very welcoming and full of advise about trips and excursions. He was also very good at making cakes for breakfast! Lovely spot to stay overlooking Amalfi and the coast - pretty terrace to sit on and admire the scenery over breakfast. Very peaceful and away from the noise of the town. Room spacious and clean and well furnished. There is a lift to the villa from the road to save on walking up the many steps - just a thought for those who don't like lifts or a long walk up. All in all a good spot and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved the Inn so much I stayed an extra 3 days. A beautiful view of the ocean, quiet, great location to walk to town and the room was excellent. Christine was helpful and the breakfast tasty. Will be back!

Room Tip: Remember the Amalfi Coast is hilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay at Villaannalara in a comfortable room.The owner Christian was very helpfull, and gave us every day good advices about where to go and where to eat.Breakfast was good en sufficient, in a beautifull and quiet surrounding.A place to come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocholt, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we slept in the room " glycinne" - with sea view and a spa- bathtub in our bathroom. The room was very tastefully furbished and spacious enough.
Christiano at the reception took care of everything: bus departures, boat departures, walks,... he advised us a very, very good restaurant in Atrani: Le Palme which is very good in
price/quality, he knew a very good pasticceria " De rise" in Minori, just fantastic.
He made us the drinks at breakfast, was always kind and friendly.
For us Annalara has the best view over Amalfi and it is easy to find: you walk up the main road direction of the paper museum, a lift tkes you to the hotel, of course you have to do a few steps, which could be difficult with a heavy luggage, but in this area- on the coast, there are steps all over. We can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Glicinne has sea-view and a spa-bathtub, Wonderful. The standard rooms have also spa, but shower ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Villa Annalara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Annalara

Address: Via delle Cartiere 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Annalara 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Annalara is located on a steep rock, "la Villa", suspended between the mountains and the sea, in the historical center, in a particularly suggestive position. Ideal place where you can revitalize your body and soul, offers relax and strong emotions. The lift will lead our customers on a big terrace, nestled in the green landscape made of lemon trees and age-old plants, surrounded by bougainvilleas, rhododendrons and geraniums. It is like a window on the charming panorama of Amalfi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Villa Annalara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Hotel Annalara
Relais Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Annalara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;