We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romance!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Pergola Hotel to your Saves list
La Pergola Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great romance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wonderful family hotel, nice room with a stunning view! Lovely terrace under lemon trees on the 4th flour with the view.
Great breakfast, delicious dinner. We bought excellent limoncello - homemade.
Close is nice beach with restaurant ,where are preparing excellent seafood.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    88
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
121
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is lovely - extremely clean throughout, with polite and helpful staff and owners. The breakfast is terrific - all fresh and plenty of choice.
The room was spacious with a really good bathroom and there is also a fridge in the room that is very handy. Yes it is on a fairly busy road, but we didn't mind it, in fact quite liked sitting on the balcony watching the world go by.
La Pergola is also a really good base for the whole coast, as the excellent bus service has a stop outside the front door. We didn't have a car and managed easily to visit Amalfi town, Ravello, Positano and Sorrento. I also booked a transfer back to Salerno through the hotel - much cheaper than other quotes I got.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very clean and warm natured family hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend paying a bit extra for a balcony room, views are stunning and there is plenty of space with private sunbeds ready. There were some issues with our transfers going home (nothing to do with the hotel) but the staff were brilliant, Mario in particular, put us at ease and even let us use the reception phone to call the company back in the UK. Restaurant lovely with authentic food and lovely service. Room cleaned every day without fail.

The only reason this is not a 5 star is because of the beds. They are just really hard and after a couple of nights I started getting back ache. Also they have the two single beds pushed together although this seems to be the norm in most of Europe outside the UK (from everywhere else I have been anyway).

Other than that, not a bad word to say about the place. 30 minute leisurely walk into town and bus stop right outside.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a private balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff (family hotel) is helpfull and friendly, the room was more then clean, the bathroom (douche) comfortable and our bed was good. Breakfast was fresh and decent, diner in the evening in the hotel also very good and fairly priced. We can only recommend this place for a holiday stay.
Location is a bit out of Amalfi, you need to take the bus (10 min) to downtown or to walk (25 min) to the city center. We had a rent car, so this was no problem. Parking garage for your carrot scooter is also available.

Room Tip: room on the front had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just returned. After staying all over the world we found this hotel one of the best.
The rooms are nice and the rooftop terrace wonderful. The smell of the lemon groves are wonderful. The view is breathtaking.
The owners and staff cannot do enough for you and the food for evening dinner is delicious and very reasonable.
Breakfast is nice with freshly made coffee to order.
We pre booked all our trips and transfers with the hotel and everything ran smoothly.
There is a bus stop right outside the door and you can buy your bus tickets from reception. You ca n travel to Sorrento , Positano ,Amalfi from right outside.
The buses can get crowded so be prepared for this.
There is a lovely little bar up from the hotel that has a perfect sea view terrace. Amalfi is a good 25 min walk
All in all 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room with balcony but all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the Amalfi town so you will be away from the crazy crowd but so close at the same time! The staff was very nice and always helpful.
For breakfast they had good variety, fruits, cheese, bread, meats, etc etc, very good and they can make you a cappuccino or any other coffee at the moment.
The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious.
For me the best part of the hotel was the rooftop, they have some sun beds so you can rest while looking at the sea and also the lemon garden which you can enter.
It's a very good option for the Amalfi coast, I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the Minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble, the staff and management made us feel at home it appears quite small but it's a large hotel our room had a balcony with a great view. Rooms really clean and we'll maintain with a daily room service. Breakfast was continental and healthy and plenty of it for 3 hours so could lye in bed late and get breakfast.
Dinner was all fresh cooked they liked you to tell them before six to eat at seven thirty (that was so you got a table) there's a set menu or can take a pick depending how much want to spend. Food was cooked by chef and mother made other food/puddings I recommend the lemon cake.
Buses where frequent to towns and hotel sold tickets. They sorted transfers to Rome and other excursions we asked about.
Only a mini bar in room (cheep ) but no kettle, but could always get a hot drink at reception.
It's on a narrow road and a 20 min walk (10 min run) to town but great views on route (we walked everyday)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone (don't go looking for clubs)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#17 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#24 of 30 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#28 of 30 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pergola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.