We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Amalfi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Pergola Hotel to your Saves list
La Pergola Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near Amalfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the Amalfi town so you will be away from the crazy crowd but so close at the same time! The staff was very nice and always helpful.
For breakfast they had good variety, fruits, cheese, bread, meats, etc etc, very good and they can make you a cappuccino or any other coffee at the moment.
The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious.
For me the best part of the hotel was the rooftop, they have some sun beds so you can rest while looking at the sea and also the lemon garden which you can enter.
It's a very good option for the Amalfi coast, I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    74
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
110
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the Minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble, the staff and management made us feel at home it appears quite small but it's a large hotel our room had a balcony with a great view. Rooms really clean and we'll maintain with a daily room service. Breakfast was continental and healthy and plenty of it for 3 hours so could lye in bed late and get breakfast.
Dinner was all fresh cooked they liked you to tell them before six to eat at seven thirty (that was so you got a table) there's a set menu or can take a pick depending how much want to spend. Food was cooked by chef and mother made other food/puddings I recommend the lemon cake.
Buses where frequent to towns and hotel sold tickets. They sorted transfers to Rome and other excursions we asked about.
Only a mini bar in room (cheep ) but no kettle, but could always get a hot drink at reception.
It's on a narrow road and a 20 min walk (10 min run) to town but great views on route (we walked everyday)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone (don't go looking for clubs)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Could not have expected more! Great family owned property. After 2 days my wife and I felt like we were part of their family. Bus stop directly in front of hotel allows easy access to entire coast. Loved the terrace with the lemon orchard wrapped around it. Breakfast was great and their willingness to assist in making your visit all you want it to be. Amalfi Coast is worth coming back to just to stay with this lovely hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel was good, room ok for what we paid, clean. Breakfast was good, yet more variety would have been better. Location however wasn't so good, especially when you don't have a car, you need to take the bus. The last bus from Amalfi is 21h00, so very unpractical. Walking there from Amalfi was not recommended by hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I ran a school trip this April and we were based in this hotel. From start to finish the owner and his staff were simply wonderful - they could not do more to help us throughout our stay. All of the rooms were clean and with balconies. There is a small pool but it was not open during April. The hotel is a clear 3 star hotel and it is a good 20 minute walk from Sorrento. The meals that we were served as a school were basic but I imagine the quality of the food is different for individual guests. For anyone running a school trip here - an excellent choice and for other guests - a reasonable, reliable option just outside of Sorrento with simply wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is high and positioned to the right of the hotel as you look at it for a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in september. Excellent hotel and very charming hosts, helpfull with all guests. The parking is situated nearby, and the hotel stuff managed to park as much cars/sqm as i never saw before. The bus station is right in the front of the hotel which is a major +. Excellent huge terasse overlooking the cliffs and sea. No easy beach access but perfect for exploring the coast. Would highly recommend and deffintively come back.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here and really liked this little hotel. It was a bagain after staying in Rome. The room I had was clean, large and had a great view with it's shared balconey. The staff were helpful and friendly. I believe it is a family run operation, with one of the staff mentioning that his Mother made the dinner meal. The meal itself was a little on the expensive side, but it was one of the best meals I had on my trip, with everything being made by a little Itallian Mother. I loved my stay here, but would only go back if I had my own transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pergola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.