We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Family run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Pergola Hotel to your Saves list
La Pergola Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, Family run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here and really liked this little hotel. It was a bagain after staying in Rome. The room I had was clean, large and had a great view with it's shared balconey. The staff were helpful and friendly. I believe it is a family run operation, with one of the staff mentioning that his Mother made the dinner meal. The meal itself was a little on the expensive side, but it was one of the best meals I had on my trip, with everything being made by a little Itallian Mother. I loved my stay here, but would only go back if I had my own transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    90
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
126
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were travelling by train so were reliant on local buses and our feet to get us around. Initially we thought we'd made a huge mistake booking this hotel, especially when we glimpsed it when we past it on the bus to Amalfi. Our mistake turned into a huge bonus. The bus service was frequent, if crowded, especially on the afternoon buses when students are going home from school, and serves all the villages. We enjoyed our trip up to the hill town of Pogerola. The walking trail into Amalfi was very steep at the start, but very interesting to glimpse gardens and share greetings with locals. We walked quite fast, but it took us more like 45 minutes rather than the 20 someone else quoted. The hotel had a country feel about it, with the sounds of the occasional rooster in the mornings. We extended our stay to 6 nights. Others have mentioned the friendly staff, which is a stand out feature of this hotel. We got the impression that they actually cared about their guests' comfort and well being.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is extremely picturesque and all the rooms face out onto the road which offers you stunning views of the Amalfi coast as the pictures attached show. The rooms are well appointed in a traditional chic Italian style that doesn’t feel like mass produced hotel furniture and the rooms stay cool and quiet thanks to thick walls and shutters. This is a family run hotel and the owners or staff, Sara and Daniel were extremely helpful in every way.
Upon arrival we asked Sara what she would recommend, within 5 minutes we had a 3 day packed itinerary and it was one we were not disappointed with, we were offered the best places to Visit in the area, view the sunset and eat/drink, park and drive, we had a car and as such the chance to drive everywhere, which I would recommend, but it is not for the faint hearted, you will find if driving your heart in your mouth quite often. One of Sara’s recommendations, Ravello, was one of the highlights of our visit, such a stunning town, nestled in the mountains and offering stunning views of the coast, but it is quite high up so lots of hills etc, but so is the whole coast. Also if you want to dry a different drink, ask Daniel for a “Daneil Spritz” much better than the local spritz, and Daniel is a lot of fun too.
After reading some of the reviews about Noise etc we were a little worried it would be too noisy, but to be honest we noticed very little. The hotel is located on a picturesque bridge and Italians will sometimes honk their horn when crossing, although there are signs saying please don’t, but this is not a problem.
Overall the décor, staff , location, views and food in the hotel were great, breakfast is included and is of course traditional cold Italian/continental European food, there is an amazing Pizza place within 5 minutes walk of the hotel and the price is also great, we loved it so much we are seriously thinking about revisiting it someday.

Room Tip: If you are driving, pay for their car-park, its private and underground, do not try park on the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Welcoming, helpful staff. Large, well-appointed rooms. Easy bus connections to Amalfi and other towns, and to walking paths - several of which can be reached on foot from the hotel, as can Amalfi town itself quite easily. Away from the crowds and touristic atmosphere of the towns, thus quiet with good sea vistas from the terraces. Especially good buffet breakfast. All this at an excellent price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We traveled as a couple and stayed in this hotel for 6 nights- location for us was great- away from the hustle but a short bus ride or 20 minute walk to Amalfi centre. It's an even shorter walk to a charming local beach but be prepared for the stairs! What made this stay very special was the staff, especially Sara, who treats you more like a visiting family member than a tourist. Her local knowledge is priceless if your looking for a real Amalfi experience. Another massive plus- the restaurant at this hotel is fantastic and serves homemade, tasty, simple italian food that easily rivals the restaurants in Amalfi centre- and the limoncello here is Incredible. Thanks again Sara, until next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great hotel. Rooms very clean and beautiful, with a splendid view. You can visit Amalfi, Ravello, Capri easy in this place, and beautiful beaches nearby. Daniele is an excellent host and help with all the information you need. I am so happy that we chose this hotel. I will surely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was close to the city square, rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy to get to Capri and the amalfi coast. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#25 of 30 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#18 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#17 of 30 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#28 of 30 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pergola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.