We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Pergola Hotel to your Saves list
La Pergola Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great hotel. Rooms very clean and beautiful, with a splendid view. You can visit Amalfi, Ravello, Capri easy in this place, and beautiful beaches nearby. Daniele is an excellent host and help with all the information you need. I am so happy that we chose this hotel. I will surely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    88
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
121
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was close to the city square, rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy to get to Capri and the amalfi coast. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My boyfriend and several of our friends stayed at La Pergola while we were in Amalfi for our friends' wedding. We loved this hotel! Yes, it is further away from the center of town, but we thought that this was a great selling point, since we were visiting in July and the downtown area of Amalfi was very crowded with tourists. Daniele and his parents were very warm and friendly hosts- we also had a chance to try some of the delicious homemade limoncello, lemon sorbet and red wine all made on the premises. I loved that the hotel is family run too. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, which was very convenient, since cars travel quite fast on the main road leading to Amalfi and other nearby towns like Positano. There was also a really nice public beach within a 15 minute walk from the hotel, which is a bit less crowded than the main beach in Amalfi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Pergola Hotel! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and happy to suggest places for us to visit. Location was close to Amalfi town, we enjoyed the walk to and from the town, and the buses take you to the door of the hotel. The views from the hotel were amazing, particularly looking out the window of our room! We recommend La Pergola to anyone looking to stay in Amalfi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We returned to the hotel for the second year. We would definately recommend the hotel. It is Clean, affordable and all of the staff are a credit to the hotel. The friendliness of the staff made the stay very enjoyable.

The view from the room was stunning. There is a 30 minute walk into the centre of Amalfi or if you prefer there are regular buses, which stop outside on the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for our wedding anniversary and had a great time. The hosts are very friendly and charming. The food is very good and the rooms are spotless. The hotel is in a good location and there are lovely views. There are buses going past the hotel to take you to Positano, Sorrento and to Sollerno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here as part of our trip to the amalfi. And enjoyed our stay v much . We had a terraced room which was very spacious and comfortable. The only downfall her was the shower was tiny. There was not room to turn in it without hitting of the doors. The room was spotless otherwise and it was lovely to wake in the morn to the beautiful scenery all around u. The hotel was situated on one of the many bends in amalfi and there was plenty honking of bus horns in the morning . But it is all part of the amalfi experience, breakfast was of good quality served by friendly staff . There was also parking which costs an extra € 5 per nite if u were driving the bus to the town stops right outside the door. Overall we and a very relaxing and enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#17 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#24 of 30 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#28 of 30 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pergola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.