We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous friendly experience - a real hidden Italian gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Floridiana Hotel to your Saves list
Floridiana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous friendly experience - a real hidden Italian gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

An outstandingly friendly and extremely hospitable hotel located in a beautiful and accessible area of Amalfi. We were greeted with a cheery and charming welcome and a most refreshing drink from the courteous owner/manager Agnes-who could not have been more helpful in recommending good restaurants and places of interest during our week's stay. The renovated rooms were very comfortable and the power shower and air conditioning were ideal after a hot day! Breakfast was a real treat in the classically furnished and decorated breakfast room. A good selection of restaurants were within ten minutes walk of this centrally located but quiet traditional Amalfi hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    49
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
287
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, united Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Fantastic. Amazing. Beautiful. Charming. I could go on.....

From the owner to the night porter - service was excellent. They made fantastic recommendations, and arranged for champagne on the night we returned as a newly engaged couple. Fantastic.

Breakfast is served in the most stunning room. Look up at the ceiling and you realise you're in a 10th century building for all the good reasons. The buffet - Amazing.

Set in a perfect location off the main street, you don't hear any noise other than the church bells. Amalfi is the perfect place to enjoy this part of Italy. It's not as spoilt by tourism as some of the other resorts, and is totally Charming and Beautiful. (ps. make sure you go up to Ravello and hike down).

Go for the suite. A two floored room at an amazing price. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING THE ENGAGEMENT TO MY BEAUTIFUL FIANCE HAPPEN IN THE NICEST OF HOTELS.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We had five nights at the Floridiana, where we stayed in the Junior Suite. From the moment of our arrival, when we were offered a refreshing drink before our luggage had even arrived, we were made most welcome. The hotel was impeccably clean, and the breakfasts simple but delicious. My only quibble was that we were charged for making a cup of tea or coffee in the room - only a few euros over the five days, but it felt like penny-pinching. All in all, I can highly recommend the hotel to other travellers. It doesn't have all the facilities, but it is only 3 star, and well priced in an expensive town. It is very well situated for exploring Amalfi.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

this is the second time at this hotel, it is nice and well located has a base on the amalfi coast. no view of the ocean but also not the price that goes with it. if you can get a room on the 2nd floor the are bigger. staff is wonderfull.would return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

hotel floridiana was nice - it met all the requirements and definitely wasn't 'bad', but with all the hype on trip advisor, i think i had expectations a little high. It was fine - in the middle of amalfi, which means it's steps from the main street, but also no view of the water. some of the other cities along the coast were more scenic (positano, rovella) - not sure what hotel options are there or their costs. We booked this due to the high recos on trip advisor, and as i said, it was fine, just not stellar. If i had to do over again, i would definitely price check and spend more energy comparing this hotel to those in rovella and positano... who knows, perhaps we would end up staying there again - it just didn't do anything to blow our socks off.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Just stayed here based on the reviews of the other guests and it lived up to the reviews. First of all, the location is great! Right in the middle of town but hidden away in its own oasis. Rooms were clean and very charming. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast (included in the rate) was the best in Italy! Definitely stay here if you're thinking about staying along the Amalfi coast - easy access to the other towns and it isn't as congested as Sorrento or Positano.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

As soon as we stepped through the door of the Hotel Floridiana we knew we'd be well looked after. The staff were so friendly & accommodating and were concerned that we'd had to wheel our bags the 5 minute walk from the port to the hotel as they have a free luggage service!! The room was very spacious & the hotel very charming and full of character. The location is fantastic although the only downside of being so close to the Duomo is the bells which ring from about 7 in the morning so not much chance of a lie in! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#13 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridiana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.