We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Floridiana Hotel to your Saves list
Floridiana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan, Asia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I accidentally booked this fantastic hotel on booking.com. The price was okay considering the location and what it provided. Nice breakfast, free private parking(very very very important in Amalfi), luxurious interior...etc. Its not hard to see why it was ranked #1. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    46
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
280
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Floridiana. We arrived after an arduous bus trip from Sorrento and were extremely happy when the hotel sent a free of charge luggage service to pick us up. Location is in the centre of town. The staff and the hotel could not be more helpful. They would check that everything was alright with us and were very helpful when we were in need of a hospital. The room was immaculate and comfortable, bathroom was huge. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it as the perfect place to stay in Amalfi.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were greeted with a warm "hello", offered a coffee and helped to settle in. Ladies at reception and staff all walked an extra mile to make our stay enjoyous. We could ask for any information and they offered to help or book whatever. Helpful, friendly, tasty breakfast, pretty and clean. Everlasting memories in the heart of the town.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the free parking (Parking in Amalfi is complicated) and because of the reviews here, and It was a perfect choice. Most of the hotels in Amalfi doesn't have parking lots, and parking in Amalfi is very difficult and expensive (maybe 30 Euro overnight), so consider paying a bit more in the hotel.

The location could't be better. Right in the small square of the town, but accessible through a small alley, so it's a quiet place. Also really close to the pier from where the boats depart and arrive. The luggage service is a big plus! The hotel itself is quite nice, they have a terrace with a Jacuzzi on top (which I didn't see..) and the breakfast room is in a classical style with afrescos on the ceiling!

Big room, clean, good breakfast and really attentive staff. I would definitely choose Floridiana again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Right in the historic center of Amalfi, Hotel Floridiana gives you a local feel. Well appointed rooms, good breakfast choice, free wifi, free luggage service and car parking (not a luxury as Amalfi has almost no public parking space). Friendly and very helpful staff. The only minus point would be that the tiled floors in the corridors echo sounds, which might be disturbing for those who want to sleep in... Then again, why would you want to sleep in when you are right in the center of a busy, yet typical Italian "village"?

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killorglin co. kerry ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

stayed in Hotel Floridiana end of July.Friendly welcome and a cold drink on arrival.lovely room with every comfort.breakfast was perfect and in one of the most ornate dining rooms i have seen, decor throughout hotel was well thought out.Fantastic roof terrace with spa bath, sun loungers and a lovely shaded sitting area.hotel right in center of Amalfi so its only a minute or two from the sea and pier if you want to take a trip to emerald caves or Capri.Would recommend hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful time in Amalfi at Hotel Floridiana! The rooms was gorgeous - Junior suite with jacuzzi. Breakfast fantastic and the hosts were always available to chat and assist. The location is ideal as you can walk everywhere but in a few short steps are away from the crowds - and noise. Also, Amalfi as a base is ideal. You have countless choices for restaurants, shops etc. Can pick up the SITA bus to neighboring towns and can walk to the beach. I would highly recommend the Hotel Floridiana.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridiana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.