We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Floridiana Hotel to your Saves list
Floridiana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italy at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

perfect location-next to the Duomo. you can hear the bells, could trip into the sea you are so close
helpful staff - the manager speaks perfect English and knows the area well
wonderful decor - the dining room has many original features
modern amenities - the bedroom / bathroom is equiped with all you need
amazing roof terrace - take a trip to the roof and admire the view (not that the Amalfi coast doesnt have enough of those)

Room Tip: balcony room overlooking the windy bustling street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    45
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
264
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This gem of a hotel is small and exceptionally charming. Tucked away and accessible by a narrow ancient stairway, it added to our experience of living a few days in the historically rich part of Amalfi. Steps away from the centre piazza of Amalfi, it is by far the most enjoyable place to come home to after a day of coastal sightseeing. Totally worth giving up the higher cost of ocean view hotels in exchange for the comfortable, spotless rooms, and you'd never except to be enjoying a lovely breakfast in the opulently decorated salon with fresco-ed ceilings. The owner, Agnese, is sure to guarantee her guests optimal customer service. Will choose this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Small hotel with only 13 rooms. We had a 'quad' room that accomodated our older childer with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything works. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Instructions for driving in and getting to garage are clear. Not a lot of character, no sea views or garden, but hotel delivers exactly what it promises. I'd gladly stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We really were blown away by this hotel. We arrived by car, it really was a simple procedure to find the free parking garage which is only 200 meters from the hotel. We were then taken to the hotel along with our baggage by golf cart.
The owners is fantastic the room was virtually brand new and spotless. The breakfast although continental was more than we could possibly want. The hotel must be one of the best situated hotels in Amalfi, it is literally right in the centre of town.
We stayed at a four star hotel in Rome that cost twice as much as this hotel and without doubt I would rather stay here.
The 250 year old painting on the ceiling in the dining room looks like something from Michael Angelo. Do your self a favour and try this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 7nights in a standard room (room 1). It has a very nice small balcony overlooking the narrow main street which was great for sitting viewing this bustling area . The room was very comfortable and the ensuite was modern and roomy. The hotel was an old historical building superbly modernised internally. The dining room was a sight to behold. All the staff were really welcoming and were attentive and friendly and obviously wanted their guests to enjoy staying in Amalfi. My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Floridiana.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was already excited when we arrived in Amalfi - but I was thrilled when we checked into Floridiana Hotel. When you get off the bus coming from Salerno to Amalfi you'll walk through the main piazza about 120 feet and all the sudden your hotel is tucked away down an Ally on the right.

The location and proximity to all the restaurants and the coast was amazing and the staff was even better. They were very accommodating and friendly and made our stay at the hotel easy. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet they had was great - plenty of delicious food and it was one of the best spreads we had on our entire trip.

The location of this place is the best part, its just so close to the heart of Amalfi - you walk down the steps and all of the sudden you are in the main piazza. Without thinking twice, this is the hotel we would stay at when we return to the Amalfi Coast.

One thing we were a bit disappointed with was the hot tub on the terrace. There is a hot tub - which seems great - but for some reason it doesn't get hot.... Not a huge issue, but it would have been nice to go up in the evening with a bottle of wine and sit in a "HOT" tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

After traveling down from Naples we were hot and shattered. We were greated with a friendly smile and check-in was speedy.
The place is in a great location, at the bottom of the main street.
Its also a 2min walk to the beach... :)
The room we had was massive, and the bed was also big and comfy.
Excellent value for money, could not recomend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridiana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.