We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were delighted with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Save Saved
You added Floridiana Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
1 review
“We were delighted with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 7nights in a standard room (room 1). It has a very nice small balcony overlooking the narrow main street which was great for sitting viewing this bustling area . The room was very comfortable and the ensuite was modern and roomy. The hotel was an old historical building superbly modernised internally. The dining room was a sight to behold. All the staff were really welcoming and were attentive and friendly and obviously wanted their guests to enjoy staying in Amalfi. My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Floridiana.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    41
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
246
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was already excited when we arrived in Amalfi - but I was thrilled when we checked into Floridiana Hotel. When you get off the bus coming from Salerno to Amalfi you'll walk through the main piazza about 120 feet and all the sudden your hotel is tucked away down an Ally on the right.

The location and proximity to all the restaurants and the coast was amazing and the staff was even better. They were very accommodating and friendly and made our stay at the hotel easy. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet they had was great - plenty of delicious food and it was one of the best spreads we had on our entire trip.

The location of this place is the best part, its just so close to the heart of Amalfi - you walk down the steps and all of the sudden you are in the main piazza. Without thinking twice, this is the hotel we would stay at when we return to the Amalfi Coast.

One thing we were a bit disappointed with was the hot tub on the terrace. There is a hot tub - which seems great - but for some reason it doesn't get hot.... Not a huge issue, but it would have been nice to go up in the evening with a bottle of wine and sit in a "HOT" tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

After traveling down from Naples we were hot and shattered. We were greated with a friendly smile and check-in was speedy.
The place is in a great location, at the bottom of the main street.
Its also a 2min walk to the beach... :)
The room we had was massive, and the bed was also big and comfy.
Excellent value for money, could not recomend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a last minute choice for us, but we would stay here again in a heartbeat. We had a very friendly and helpful welcome (the owners speak excellent English, which makes life so much easier when your Italian is limited), the room was very spacious, comfortable and clean, and best of all we had a tiny balcony, with enough room for two chairs and a glass of bianco. Breakfast the next day was delicious, with plenty of choices for those who like cereal and fruit, as well as those who prefer something hot, or something more in keeping with their Mediterranean surroundings - or even those who really just want cake with their morning coffee! Despite first appearances, the luggage transfer was also very easy - very important when you're travelling for a long time and consequently have reasonably heavy suitcases... An unexpected bonus was the absolutely outstanding guided walk of the old town that was available to all guests. It took you off the tourist trail and told you about the Arabic and Byzantine influences on Amalfi - we will never again mistake an Amalfi cross for a Maltese cross!! Mr Michelangelo was a fantastic guide and he was a mine of information about the amalfitana and the history of the cathedral in particular (though please note that tours and guides change from day to day). Overall, we thought we had fantastic value for money at this hotel and we highly recommend that you choose to stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Having picked up a hire car from naples and visited Vesuvius and pompei we left for the hotel feeling it had been a long day. Interesting trip on part of the coast road avoiding mopeds, pedestrians, coaches and tight bends and understanding the italian driving style. Aririved thanks to sat nav into the narrow road passing the Amalfi church. Unfortunately a wedding was just finishing and it was a full crowd to inch through biblical red sea stuff but in no rush and navigated to the green garages no problem. Very nice welcome at the hotel with a free drink to refreshen up and take in the beautiful breakfast room. Standard double room but very nice and no need for alarms with the church bells so close. Staff provide an excelleant restaurant choice for someting not too pricey but close at hand homemade raviola, spicy bruchetta(L'Abside) Excellent breakfast food Cold meats, Cheese, omelette etc and even a large selection of cakes. Hotel very central to attractions and restaurants. Staff very helpful and informative. The day we left at 6:30 the night porter had already put out all the breakfast food so we could grab food before we left and garage attendant had driven to the garage and opened up just for us -top service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A Lovely clean & comfortable hotel. Excellently located right in the heart of Amalfi. I agree with Other reviewers about the service offered by the Owner Agnese and Eva. Also about the slightly gruff gentleman who does the night shift. On our last night we took the time to talk to him and found he was actually quite delightful. We stayed early July 2012 for 1week for our daughters wedding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

From Eva's greeting through to Agnese's kindness, this boutique B&B provides their lucky guests with authentic yet modern facilities, but above all else, is their impeccable service proposition. You will not find any small hotel in the area that can offer you better. We had members of our wedding party stay with us here and the team looked after each of them as if they were the Queen. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is situated perfectly in the centre of Amalfi, and your alarm clock are the wonderful church bells - it couldn't get better, but then there's the breakfast, which never disappoints. If you are visiting this part of Italy, and can't afford the 5* luxury spots, you could not do any better than coming here. We'll be back again, and again. Thank you to Agnese and her imperious team.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridiana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.