We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antica Repubblica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Antica Repubblica to your Saves list
Hotel Antica Repubblica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vico dei Pastai 2, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Aussie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

This hotel is situated very close to the main square of Amalfi. Not too many stairs to climb which is important when you have heavy bags. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast served on the roof top terrace is adequate. Our room faced the square so it was very noisy at times, and we experienced a number of blackouts that were very quickly fixed by the staff. There are quite a few excellent restaurants nearby and the staff were very helpful with organising day trips to places such as Capri and Pompeii.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominican Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Very convenient location, right in the center of Amalfi, the rooms are clean and the fact that there are only seven of them makes you feel at home.
Ana, the owner, and Manuel her son, will take care of you!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is very central. The room was very nice and comfortable. Above all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, which range of choice was a little dull. A minor drawback considering that this hotel was the cheapest we could find in downtown Amalfi.
By the way: the Amalfitan Coast is gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

We had the pleasure to stay in this hotel 2 nights in the end of May. We realy loved the place, the fantastic service, the nice breakfast on the terrace up on the roof, where you have an exotic, lovely view. You live in the center and it is near to the bus, beach and everything. The girl in the reception helped us to book tickets and hotel in the next place where we were going. Super!
(you have to go in steps)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ijsselstein
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Small Charming hotel with a beutifull roof terrace. The best working shower we had in the whole south of italy.
The only negative the thing was the terrible noice of the airco from other rooms, I think they need some maintanance, but for the rest we only can be very positive about this nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

We spent the most wonderful weekend at Annas hotel in Amalfi. The hotel Antica Repubblica was just the kind of place we would like to stay; small, elegante and run by the most friendly family. The breakfast on the roof terrace was just unforgettable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansfelden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

We loved this nice atmosphere and the warmharted staff. The rooms are furnished beautifuly, the location is just magic. Having breakfast on the sunny terasse was a highlight. The restaurant next to the hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antica Repubblica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antica Repubblica

Address: Vico dei Pastai 2, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antica Repubblica 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This tastefully antique hotel, situated in the historical centre of Amalfi, overlooks the main street of the town and is just a few minutes walk from St Andrew' s Cathedral and 50 mt from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Antica Repubblica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Repubblica Hotel
Antica Repubblica Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antica Repubblica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.