We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Nido

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Il Nido to your Saves list
Hotel Il Nido
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
east williston, ny
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here in July with my wife and kids. Needed 2 rooms. Standard rooms are a bit small but clean. I absolutely would stay here again. Hotel has old world charm. The prices are reasonable for Amalfi. The views are absolutely amazing. Nice breakfast with great cappuccino. The staff were pleasant. 10 minute walk to town center going downhill. 15 minutes to get back. No beach access. Lift does not reach 3rd floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    71
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
104
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Il Nido on our honeymoon and it was the most relaxing two days we had. The quaint hotel offered a spacious room with gorgeous balcony view of the water and shoreline. Our balcony was the smallest from what I could tell - some balconies had their own lounge chairs, ours just a small table for two. The concierge told us that all rooms are the same price, so may be worthwhile looking into which balcony comes with your room... regardless of our small balcony, there was a sundeck for all guests to use on the top floor that had several lounge chairs and umbrellas that we had to ourselves the entore stay. The breakfast was offered in the dining area with huge windows overlooking the water and we felt is was certainly tasty enough. Good wifi in the room as well as a mini-fridge. Short walk into town (lots of stairs coming back to the hotel though) which is sweet with tons of dining options, shops and stores. Our favourite stay along the Amalfi coast. Also, we would like to thank the concierge who gave us a new plug adapter when ours stopped working. It saved us for the remainder of our trip in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel set in a stunning location. Although a short walking distance from the town of Amalfi it is still a fantastic place to stay. The other advantage is that there id parking which is in short supply in this part of the coastline. Clean well appointed room and a beautiful setting for breakfast - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just got back from Amalfi. My comments are only positive and objective. Il Nido perfectly blends with Amalfi terrain, it is located in a bit elevated and peaceful area of the town. Hotel itself is very elegant, with spacious parking, filing breakfast and very accommodating staff. Cleanliness is exemplary. We got the same exact room we requested, large room, with nice terrace and view to the sea. Highly recommend !!!

Room Tip: any room on the second floor, overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good Hotel in scenic town. Nice friendly staff and helpful. Breakfast was okay. Close to the center of the town . Can easily reach and walk up an down, therefore the location was just perfect.

Overall impression was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a lovely small hotel in a fabulous position. We are in room 8 which has a huge private sun terrace with 2 sun beds. Perfect for catching the late afternoon sun whilst sipping a sundowner. There is free parking on site which is a godsend on this coast line. The hotel has pretty facilities with a lovely breakfast room with fabulous views, and a small sitting area where drinks can be purchased. Breakfast has cereals, bread, cheese, hams etc and each day there as been a home made pastry tart. Eggs and speciality coffees are available you just have to ask.
Our room has older style polished furniture which is in keeping with the building throughout and a very warm and spotless bathroom. It is a hike down to Amalfi and back. There are two pathways with steps or you can walk down the road side. With all the lovely food and wine here in Amalfi in the many restaurants you will need the exercise. But there are taxis of course. Unless you are staying at sea level here you will be waking up and down hills.
Really good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a great private sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assos, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very ordinary and hostel alike hotel.unconfortable bed,bathroom and shower cabin is for aborjine from Australia,breakfast is very poor,can hear all the noises ie. The toilet flush and talkings etc. from the neigbour rooms No soundproof.wifi is poor at everypoint.needs renovation form top to Bottom.Heating aystem very noisy.Not worthed with this price level.

Room Tip: Room No.2 not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Hotel
Il Nido Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Nido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.