We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Nido

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Nido to your Saves list
Hotel Il Nido
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Haskell, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was the right price for us. You have a view of the ocean and parts of town. It is about a 15 minute walk from town. Amalfi is gorgeous. We were not able to take a boat ride out to see the town from the ocean. I think this would have been worth it if we has the time. We drove from Rome to Amalfi. Definitely get a small car. Some of the turns are very tight. Also make sure your are able to drive backwards. Some of the stops require you to back up to allow others to pass.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    74
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
109
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay there, the view from our balcony was stunning you could sit out and watch the boats and ships go by, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was spotless. The only downside was that its not suitable for people with walking difficulties as it is a 15 minute walk up hill from Amalfi. we stayed at this hotel in August 2013

for 1 week , I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room overlooking the sea you certainly won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in June in this lovely hotel. Staff was friendly and charming, giving travel suggestions. We were also allowed to park our car in garge (extremely helpfull becouse is almost impossible to park car somewhere along the road. Room was big enough for three people,  balcony had breathtaking view. Locations is bit far from the cener of Amalfi (10 minutes walk), but there is a shortcut to avoid the traffic and enjoy the view. Breakfast was tasty and served in cozy lounge with panoramic seaview. Whish to stay more in this  hotel. 

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just spent a week in this great hotel....we arrived late at night. Martino, at reception, helped with bags....and something yummy to eat and appropriate appreciated drinks.....which we enjoyed on our deck. What a sight!!! The lights of the bay were stunning. As tired as we were, we sat and marvelled for some time. This service was typical of what happened through the next week. Appreciated lifts to and from the main piazza. Rooms splendidly serviced. Tasty breakfasts....Whilst there, travelled along the coast...and were/are convinced Amalfi town is the pick....and Il Nido is the place to stay. Thanks also to Mike, Domenico and all staff. Wish it was closer to Australia.

Room Tip: We loved Room 12.....great deck....and no obstruction of view.....though I don't think there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Up on mountainside with fabulous views of Bay of Napoli and Sorrento. Free shuttle to town. Wonderful restaurant, free breakfast. Well appointed interiors. Be sure to ask for room with balcony. We'd go back in a heartbeat if w ever get back to Italy!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustenborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This small family-owned hotel, overlooking the bay of Amalfi can be rated with one word: perfect.
Incredible view from the terrace and breakfast room, just like being between sea and heaven. Nice and friendly owner and staff. And the cost is one of the most beautiful place in Europe.
Been there 5 times from 2004 to 2011, and for sure, -we will be back.

Room Tip: The best choice on the Amalfi Coast. Rooms on the upper floor have the best terrace and the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's almost year since I was there, but fond memories of wonderful service provided by extremely caring manager and owners daughter was reason we spent 2 extra nights in the hotel. Since hotel is 10 minutes walk away from city centre and we were traveling with our 4 year old daughter, hotel manager went out of his way to pick up and drop us in his personal car. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast which has a amazing sea view and a huge cup of best Cappuccino in amalfi. Since Internet was free of charge, it was great to chat with family back home after the day trips. Rooms were always neat and tidy, no issues in the bathroom too.
If you can walk for 10 minutes to reach city centre, this hotel is heaven in amalfi. (No pain no gain:). If you have a rental car, you cant go wrong. I had an option to go to different hotel on my first night but once you feel the comfort and cordial attention given by the manager, you will definitely come back to the hotel.
On the whole 100% satisfied, provided us with a transfer to Salerno to catch train to Venice. Excellent hotel*****service! If I ever come back to amalfi, I know my place to stay:)

Room Tip: Room with the terrace has the best view, spacious too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Hotel
Il Nido Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Nido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.