We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Nido

Save Saved
You added Hotel Il Nido to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Il Nido
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a great hotel that was budget friendly allowing us to enjoy the amalfi coast. The view from our balcony was amazing!! The room was great and it was pretty spacious but could use a new mattress. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    70
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
99
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A small, very quaint hotel on the beautiful Amalfi Coast. All rooms have excellent sized balconies with table and chairs and lounges with a stunning coastal view. This is one I would definitely come back to.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the coast, only downside is a very small, very slow elevator for upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May, 2012 and I would highly recommend it to others. The view is spectacular from the balcony rooms as well as the restaurant. Our rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. We arrived late in the evening and the restaurant stayed open for us (it was almost 10 pm when we arrived). The food was fantastic, and the service was gracious! We were all so pleased! Breakfast included a really nice variety of foods. We especially liked the different pastries and the fresh squeezed juice. This place is a real gem!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

this is an excellent hotel to stay in. It is a short walk to the village., The view from our room was amazing. the hotel is very clean and a spacious room. the breakfast is served in a glass sun room overlooking the coast. The food was excellent. We would gladly stay her again. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in June for a family wedding in Amalfi town. It's only 10 minutes walk fro the town centre or a hefty 14 euros by taxi. Despite its being built immediately above the coast road it is surprisingly quiet. We booked our room (11) with booking.com and thought 120 Euros a night very reasonable. The room was spacious (maybe bigger than typical because it was a triple) and very comfortable. The balcony was large and had a table and 3 chairs and 2 sunbeds, and was a great suntrap. For a bit of sun protection there is a little solarium on the roof with a couple of umbrellas. The views were great both of the sea with the comings and goings of all the boats, and of the town. Be prepared for some stairs if you're on the second floor and some steps when you venture into Amalfi. There's a way of minimising road walking if you head towards town on the road but turn right just before the first tunnel. A long flight of steps, with the accompanying smell of sewage, leads down the sea level. Fransesca on reception is very pleasant and helpful, printed out boarding cards for us, booked us a very reasonable taxi to Naples airport, lent us an iron and board etc. Wifi reception in our room was excellent and foc. Breakfast pleasant, overlooking the sea and the reception/lounge area was relaxing and cool (temperature wise!) We would definitely return.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

A beautiful little hotel with amazing views from your room & fabulous balcony to enjoy a glass of wine whilst taking in the that stunning outlook. Comfortable & quiet rooms for sleep quality! Great breakfast room & good breakfast. Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. We walked each day into Amalfi (200 stairs) & back! Great hotel will definately be back!

Room Tip: Loved this beautiful little hotel. We stayed 5 nights with my sister & her hubby in the next roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This small family run hotel is awesome on so many levels. It provides a welcoming environment and a quiet refuge after a day of exploring the Amalfi coast. For seven night, I stayed on the top level in the Eagle's Nest, with its private terrace that offered stunning views of Amalfi. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Every morning I was greeted with a new cruise ship or sailboat anchored out front. The shimmering water was like a thousand dancing stars! The breakfast service was impeccable and Francesca's attentiveness and smile were most welcome in the mornings.
This place is a gem! I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for the Eagle's Nest for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Hotel
Il Nido Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Nido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.