We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel L'Antico Convitto to your Saves list
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff at this hotel is truly what made the experience memorable. They were very accommodating, friendly, and gave excellent recommendations for dining in Amalfi. We'll definitely return to the same hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    97
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
258
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel is pretty well situated, just off the main street. theres a grocery store right next to it too. the staff was super friendly and they even arrange a tour of something everyday. we did the lemon tour. they really try to please, but the room set up was very similar to a days inn or similar, nothing great. except maybe for the orange tree right outside our window!

good price, great location, but im sure there are better deals around the town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the moment we walked into the reception we felt we were in the right place. Every staff member was so welcoming and attentive. We could not fault the place. So convenient and Amalfi has more of an authentic feel than perhaps Positano. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It's not too big and busy and suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have traveled many places and we would just like to say that Hotel L' Antico Convitto and the staff are so welcoming and gracious. We had the best time meeting all the staff...the breakfast is out of this world and I couldn't of asked for better service. Antonella will help you with anything you need.....Everyone asked me what was my best experience in Italy....I could honestly say that staying at this hotel made by vacation even better.
We will return!

Room Tip: Our room was great...right down the hall from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The recpetion was very cheerful and helpful. We had a spacious room, very clean.
We appreciated having breakfats on the roof terrace facing the sea and the "duomo". There was a great variety of choices, either sweet and salted, fresh squizzed orange juice, and fresh fruits.
We were advised to go for a walk/treck in the area with a free guide and we adored it, we went to gorgious places we would never have visited without her !
We recommand this hotel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

While I found the Amalfi towns folk a little tourist weary as it was getting close to the end of the season, this could not be further from the truth for the team at L'Antico Convitto. An example was one of my shoes had fallen to bits and needed urgent repair. The beautiful girl, who sadly I have forgotten her name, hopped on her scooter during her lunch break, went and found a cobbler in Minori and returned it to me that night, and was gobsmacked that I wanted to reimburse her for her kind endeavour. The hotel is right in the centre of the town, the rooms were fine but our lasting impression will be the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) and we stayed for 5 nights at Hotel L'Antico Convitto in mid-September. The hotel is right in the heart of Amalfi and everything is easily accessible to visit other towns - the ferries and bus station are nearby and we travelled easily to Ravello, Positano, Maiori & Minori. The staff at the hotel were great fun, very helpful, family friendly and really took the time to chat with our children. Prior to arriving they sent emails to us giving us maps and information about the area and how to arrive at the hotel. Breakfast was great with plenty to choose from, rooms and bathroom were clean, the roof top terrace was a nice spot to have our morning coffee. Loved the staff - Gabriella, Antonella, Teresa and Ferdinando. We travelled for 5 weeks and this hotel with its friendly staff was a definite highlight for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Antico Convitto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.