We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, clean comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Save Saved
You added Hotel L'Antico Convitto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service, clean comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I experienced that best customer service from all the ladies who formed the team of staff at this hotel. They assisted me above and beyond their roles to make sure I was ok.
As a solo traveller I would highly recommend staying here, I also saw quite a few families and other couples who all seemed to be happy with there experience.
The room was lovely, clean and quiet at night, it is on the Main Street so I was a little concerned.
The supermarket just out the front of the entrance is very convenient. It is worth taking you breakfast up to the roof top terrace and enjoying the view each day.
I found Amalfi very crowded however this hotel made it the trip special for me, thanks heaps to the hotel ladies and Macs Adventures..

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel has baggage transfer service if your doing a walk between towns, this made a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    88
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
231
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont Saint Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

After spending a whole day travelling by train and boat to Amalfi we stepped foot in the door of the hotel and we were given a warm welcome and shown our room. It wasn't a big hotel but it was a lovely clean room and it had a shower with a seat and a corner bath which was a Jacuzzi. It also had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and the church. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious. Antonella and Gabriella couldn't do enough for us and were able to give us all the information we needed to have a great stay in Amalfi. It was the personal touch that I liked which you don't always get in big hotels. They booked sun loungers on the beach printed off bus timetables for us told us the best way to get to the airport by public transport and left us a message when they had booked tickets for us for a concert in Ravello. I used the Jacuzzi bath every night so I almost washed myself away and the really nice thing was at the end of the week Gabriella gave us a bottle of Limoncello to bring back with us all beautifully packaged. It was the little things they did which made all the difference. Thank you Antonella and Gabriella. We would love to come again one day. Incidentally being a small hotel they don't have a fitness centre but it didn't matter. I just couldn't get rid of the green dot. Sara Shipton Chalfont St Peter England

Room Tip: Go for the room we had. I really enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family (5) wes staying during 11th-14th August 2013.
Friendly and assisting staff.
Big and quiet room.
Good location, 7 minutes’ walk from the central parking and 5 from the sea.
Very nice place with spectacular scenery for eating/relaxing on the roof.
Supermarket at the entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I am a solo traveller and stayed in this beautiful hotel from 31st July till 5th August 2013. I celebrated my birthday on the first night of my stay at this hotel.
The staff are amazing, fresh coffee and use of all amenities. Their politeness and helpfulness was reassuring in what's the best thing to do in Amalfi. If you can speak a little Italian it does go a long way with a smile. I cannot thank the staff and manager enough for my stay at the hotel!!
I had a little help with after sun lotion put on my back as I was burned but Gabriella made it better for me. If you are kind and chatty like me - you will definitely get the very best of this hotel and of course the people in Amalfi town of Italy!!!
I am coming again to this hotel soon because I love it like a home from home! This hotel is just perfect and stunning with high ceilings!! Also I must point out fantastic shower with water jets everywhere in the shower. Just enough to cool off from high temperatures of 35-40 degrees peak season!! Love it!!! Xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First and foremost, the staff were very very friendly and helpful, including a recommendation about a very good restaurant in Amalfi. We hired the family room which fitted the 5 of us. The room was clean and comfortable, with a small kitchen. The location is a bit strange - third floor of a building in Amalfi - other floors occupied with other hotels - but very convenient. A supermarket downstairs and all the locations easily accessible by foot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Located smack dab in the middle of the city, this place is in an excellent place to do everything in Amalfi. Antonella greeted us at the front desk, and was able to help us out before arriving with car pickup at the airport and also getting all our stuff to the hotel. Very friendly service! The room was clean, and everything worked well, including the air condition (thank God, it was unbelievably hot this week). The hotel itself is about 200 meters from the beach, which was an easy walk down the hill. Breakfast wasn't bad either, and they do make a great cappuccino. If I was to visit Amalfi again, I would definitely consider staying here again. Leaving, we were given a parting gift of lemonchello, nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

All staff are good kind hospitality. Cleaned bright room. Breakfast is very abundant and delicious.
The staff makes tasty coffee and cappuccino with smile. It can look at beautiful Amalfi from a terrace and eat breakfast. A super market is on the first floor and is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Convitto 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Antico Convitto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.