We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel L'Antico Convitto to your Saves list
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Other than the jacuzzi tub in my room (!), which was unexpected and oh, so appreciated, what made this hotel excellent was the service. The front desk was outstanding with excellent dinner recommendations, good directions, and even they lent us books to map out our walks. Ever ready with the maps! Nice breakfast. Good shower, hair dryer and towels. Right in the middle of Amalfi, a nice place to launch from. We loved our stay and would gladly rebook.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    120
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
107
302
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

In this vacation ,I stayed various kinds of hotels including a five star hotel.But L'Antico convitto is the most memorable hotel in Italy.The room is clean & cute.The location is convenient.Most of all,the staffs are very kind & friendly.The way to Amalfi by bus was so hard for me & my 4 year old boy,but I'd love to visit Amalfi again just to stay this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent 5 nights here in early March and it was fantastic. Perfect location in the heart of Amalfi - the best town on the Amalfi Coast, the room was very attractive, clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts were very good. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and made our stay an absolute delight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel could not be in a better location it is right in the centre of town if a little hard to find but I'll blame google maps and wind mobile for that! The staff were great they let me reschedule my prepaid stay after I broke my ribs and couldn't come on the intended night. I drove up from Ragusa that day and arrived late which was no issue the lady at the front desk was really friendly and spoke perfect English which is nice (my Italian is mediocre at best, got the swear words down pat thou). Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the town is amazing even in winter would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

They upgraded us at no extra cost since we were staying during off season. Breakfast was amazing, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved the town of Amalfi as well. We would recommend this area and hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the best hotel with the loveliest staff I have ever stayed in. Unfortunately, we only spent a night here - but we are determined to come back. Everything is furnished and equipped with so much love for detail and so much taste (e.g. floor with beautifully ornamented local ceramic tiles), the owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and it is really good value. The room we had (no.7) was spacious with two big windows, everything new, clean and in a perfect state with heating, TV, view of the sea (partial) and the cathedral, very comfy bed and couch, big closet etc. The bathroom had a spacious massage shower. Bakery smell attracted us towards the breakfast room with lots of choices including local delicacies. We had a rental car and they arranged parking for us in a nearby garage. The hotel couldn't be better located - right next to the cathedral, in the city centre. It was a wonderful experience altogether and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone!

Room Tip: We asked for the best room in our category and got number 7 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the best hotel I have stayed in on my trip to Rome, Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast.

The hotel is centrally located within 5 minutes walking distance from the bus station, just off the main street Via Pietro Capuano. With 2 heavy luggages, it was a blessing that there is NO stairs to climb to reach the hotel.

I have travelled frequently on business and have stayed at many 5 stars hotel but nothing beats the good service and attention to details showed by the staff of L'Antico Convitto Hotel:

* Weeks prior to my arrival, Ms Antonella emailed me with 2 good maps of the Amalfi Coast and Amalfi town. 3 days before my arrival, she followed up with another mail offering help should I have difficulties in getting to the hotel.

* Coming from Singapore, I needed information on the SITA bus schedule and the ferry schedule to Capri (given it is winter season and the schedule could be different). Ms Antonella emailed me the latest and current version of both bus and ferry schedule. This helps greatly with my travel planning.

* The owners, Ms Gabriella and Mr Rino, were equally helpful. Knowing I have erroneously bought 2 full day SITA bus ticket which I didnt use, Rino offered to buy it back from me.

The rooms in L'Antico Convitto were big, new, and well furnished. Wifi is free and has good signal.

The breakfast has variety and the waiter service was prompt and attentive.

All in, it was a memorable stay and good value for money. I would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to the seaside town of Amalfi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#17 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#13 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#7 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Antico Convitto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.